Nutty For… [9.26]

photo (1)

This is VIP: tomorrow these two cool cats celebrate their 28th wedding anniversary! Thanks for being the goofy, loving, wonderful parents you are, & thank god for the elevator you first met in back in the day.

PS I promise my dad doesn’t have three chins when he’s standing normally.

I’m nutty for those guys ^^. Here’s what else I’m  nutty for this week!

Nutty For… Veggies!
Have you ever asked someone in the grocery store, “how do I pick out the perfect [x vegetable]?” only to realize that they have no idea… even if they work there? Ponder no further: this is the only chart you need.

Nutty For… Hip Openers
I’m not sure if it’s that I run or if I’m just an 80-yr-old in a 22-yr-old’s body, but my hips are always so tight! I love these top hip opening yoga poses.

Nutty For… Arm Balances
Did I tell you about the last time I tried to get into crow pose at yoga? Either I’m totally doing it wrong or I have super bony elbows because I had two huge bruises on my arms the next day! Maybe these pointers will help me??

Nutty For… #truth
Let’s get real: we all know there are both up and down sides to blogging. Lauryn covers some of the hard truths in this post — I was shaking my head yes for the whole read.

Nutty For… Muscle
Do you know the difference between muscle building and muscle toning? Honestly, I couldn’t have completely spelled it out myself. Now I know thanks to this post.

Nutty For… Fall Foods
#sorrynotsorry. Free People covered some of my favorite fall foods & why you should eat them this week. In a word… squash.

Nutty For… Food
Old Fashioned Whole Wheat Apple Pancakes
Curried Pork and Quinoa Stew
Pumpkin Maple Pecan Granola
Roasted Broccoli Chickpea Burgers with Spicy Cashew Mayo
Sausage, Garlic and Quinoa Stuffed Mushrooms
Arugula and Goat Cheese Portobello Pizzas
Fall Harvest Kale Salad with Tahini Dressing
Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Blondies

Past “Nutty For…” Posts
Nutty For…
Nutty For… [8.29]
Nutty For… [9.5]
Nutty For… [9.19]

Questions of the Day:
>> Can you do arm balances, handstands, headstands? I can feet stand.
>> What’s something interesting you heard this week?

More places to find me:
Twitter: @angiggy
Facebook: nuttylifeang
Instagram:@angiggy
Pinterest: Ang @ Nutty for Life
Email: nuttylifeang@gmail.com

12 comments

  1. well….I’m probably the best at feet standing :-p I can do an ok headstand, can’t do a handstand without dying, and I”m working on my arm balances – I’ve got crow down, I can do side crow on one side, and I’m working on 8 angle pose, which I can get sometimes.

    Happy anniversary to your parents! Have a great weekend love!

  2. I’m probably the most uncoordinated person I know and can’t do handstands or headstands. I don’t even know how to do a cartwheel!

Leave a Reply

