Nutty For… [9.5]

IMG_0890

So, today is supposedly the last “hot” day of the season. As a girl who isn’t afraid to say she loves fall (go ahead and call me basic, I don’t care. PUMPKIN.), I’m more than ready to get rid of the muggy, humid, sweaty days of northeastern summertime. This is just a warning: in the next few weeks, get ready for all things fall and wonderful. It’s my favorite time of the year.

Other things I’m nutty for? These links!

Nutty For… Not-Even-Trying Exercise
I’m one of those annoying people who would prefer to take the stairs (even when I lived on the fourth floor in college). Sometimes, we’re exercising and we don’t even know it. What’s more, we don’t give walking the extra distance from a far-parked car or walking three flights of stairs enough credit. All of these little things that get you moving actually do count for something. Don’t underestimate just simply moving!

Nutty for… Digestion
I’m all for trying the next best thing when it comes to digestion. Example: I used to hate kombucha (literally spit it out the first time I tried it), forced myself to get accustomed to the flavor because I knew it was good for me, and now drink it twice a week at least. I might have to try this tea soon… would you?

Nutty for… Crystals
Sometimes I like to pretend that I’m a hippie even though I know I’m really not. Case in point: Free People has had a lot of buzz about crystals on their blog lately, and I immediately wanted some for myself. And then I found this crystal-growing tutorial and I said to myself, “too far??… nah.” So I’m going to grow some crystals soon.

Nutty for… Relaxation
I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: as much as I love being active, I also love to be lazy. It’s good for you!

Nutty for… Being Real
How many times have you tried to “balance” the picture of yourself you present to the world. Especially as someone who touts herself as pretty health-conscious, I always get surprised looks or remarks when I eat a burger or a bowl of pasta or something. Like… I’m human, okay?

Nutty for… Food
Frozen Yogurt Pumpkin Pie Bites
Cinnamon Bun Healthy Bites
Raw Fig Bars
Pumpkin Spice Fruit Dip
One-Pan Fiesta Chicken and Sausage
Grain-Free Protein Peanut Butter Cookies
Toffee Cinnamon Oatmeal Cookie Bars
Mango Coconut Overnight Oatmeal with Puffed Wild Rice
Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Pretzel Granola
Whole Grain Chocolate Chip Banana Yogurt Skillet Cake
Peach, Goat Cheese and Almond Butter Pancakes

Make some good food this weekend! Take care. xo

Questions of the Day:
>> On a scale of one to Woodstock, how hippie are you?
>> Fermented food (good for digestion): yay or nay?
>> Whatcha doin this weekend?

More places to find me:
Twitter: @angiggy
Facebook: nuttylifeang
Instagram:@angiggy
Pinterest: Ang @ Nutty for Life
Email: nuttylifeang@gmail.com

26 comments

  1. I still haven’t tried kombucha. I know it’s suppose to be good for you. Maybe that will be my fall goal! I swooned over those pumpkin frozen yogurt bites and will be seriously blog stalking the rest of those people you mentioned because all of that sounds soo good – thanks for the link love 😉

  2. I’ve been thinking lately that I need to pick up some kombucha. There is literally one store anywhere remotely near me that sells it and I haven’t made my way out there yet…one of the days. Lately, I’ve been obsessed with Gabrielle Bernstein, Mind Body Green and meditation…so basically, my number on the hippie scale keeps going up.

  3. Umm, SO many yummy food links. And thanks for introducing me for a few new-to-me blogs! And on a scale of one to Woodstock, I’m pretty up there in some ways and totally not in another ways. Very hippie in the zero makeup department, my Birkenstock / yoga / music festivals / bohemian style obsessions, not so hippie in the hygienic department (clean freak!) and the super go getting business mindset. A good balance 🙂 those crystals ROCK!

  4. Is it strange that I actually LOVED kombucha the first time I tried it? And that I’d totally be brewing my own if it wasn’t for the fact that I’m afraid of doing something wrong and giving myself food poisoning? 😆 I love the boocha — other fermented foods I’m a little iffy on, though. Tried my mom’s sauerkraut a little while ago and… just couldn’t do it.

  5. Just found your blog, and I love it! I’m a fellow Pittsburgher, and just started blogging literally a week ago haha.

    Fermented foods… hmm… I’m half Korean, so the most fermented thing I have probably eaten is kimchi, which I lovvveeee, but man it doesn’t have the greatest smell in the world. 😉

Leave a Reply

