Nutty For… [8.29]

20140727-111833-40713265.jpg

This week was busy, no if’s, and’s or but’s. I was hardly at my house except to sleep or (maybe) eat, and I definitely had no time to blog. Which sucks, because I had all these grand plans for some posts, too. Ah, well. That’s what happens when you start a new job and are still working your other part-timer and half of that staff quits. But that’s a story for another day.

Thankfully, I have a little bit of breathing room right this minute, so I’m churning out a Nutty For post! I didn’t bookmark tons of things this week for nothin’.

Nutty For… Imperfections
I pick at the skin around my nails (gross, I know). I trip almost once a day. My spine is curved. I still pinch my stomach each morning out of a bad habit ingrained in me from years ago. No one is perfect, but I’m okay with that.

Nutty for… Beer
One of Cassie’s friends, Emily, started a blog about a week ago. This week, she had a great post about brewery visit tips. I’ve only done one beer tasting before at a brewery in Athens, OH, so I definitely need some pointers from a more seasoned source like Emily.

Nutty for… Flowing Locks
I will literally try anything and everything to get my hair to grow longer. Back in the day, I had suuuper long locks, and I’m dying to get them back. Maybe I should use this argan oil mixture?

Nutty for… More flowing locks??
Annnnnd if we’re on the topic of hair, here’s how to get the perfect tousled look. Trying it as soon as I buy an alligator hair clip.

Nutty for… Instagram
Do you ever get IG envy? I do pretty much every day. Seriously. It’s embarrassing. I’ve tried and tried to take just the right photo too many times to count – you know, when you arrange and rearrange the setting, move to different lighting, etc. Oh, wait. Am I the only one who does that? Well, guys, the the struggle is over.

Nutty for… INJF
Have you ever taken a personality test? Apparently, I’m an INJF. Thought Catalog had a random post describing INJF’s, and strangely, it was really spot on for me (i.e. I have a classic case of RBF – aka resting bitch face – but actually love to listen to people and get to know them, behind the shield I put up).

Nutty for… Food
The Healthiest Pina Colada
Pumpkin Cornbread Muffins
Coconut Rice Balls
Spinach and Tomato Bulgar Salad
Baked Rosemary Beet Chips
Peachy Pineapple Kale Smoothie
Vanilla Cupcakes with Coconut Cream Frosting (ps HAPPY [belated] BIRTHDAY to this babe.)

Read up!… enjoy the three day weekend!

Questions of the Day:
>> Long or short hair?
>> Are you as nutty about Instagram photos as I am?
>> Tell me something imperfect about yourself!

More places to find me:
Twitter: @angiggy
Facebook: nuttylifeang
Instagram:@angiggy
Pinterest: Ang @ Nutty for Life
Email: nuttylifeang@gmail.com

18 comments

  1. Resting bitch face hahah I think I can picture it? and YES to the insta struggle… yesterday I spent–no joke–20 mins making a photo “perfect” and then finally decided to not post it because I wasn’t satisfied. The struggle IS real.

  2. I’m totally with you on the resting bitch face. It sucks because I love people and am such a happy person but if you saw me on the street you’d think otherwise haha. Thanks for sharing your imperfections – they are very random and unique which makes me love you even more because you are so genuine. What’s imperfect about me is my peeling, weak nails (gross), my big feet and a bump I have on my forehead that you can see when the lighting is right 😉

Leave a Reply

