Nutty For…

canteloupe

I used to do Friday Favorites all the time. I thought it was fun to feature great posts, stories and recipes I saw throughout the week. I stopped for a while because I thought it was an overdone post topic, but I’ve decided to bring them back… with a new name: “Nutty For…” This was basically staring me right in the face – no idea how it took me this long to realize it. I’m working on some ideas and ways to make my blog even more “me” and more harmonious.

So yeah. Welcome to the first official Nutty For…!

Nutty For… Skinny Jeans
I’ve been wearing skinny jeans almost exclusively since 9th grade, so when I saw that skinny jeans are apparently on their way out, my heart almost stopped. What am I going to wear?!! No pants, I guess. Who needs ’em anyway?

Nutty for… No Photoshop
One of my favorite brands, Aerie, already made this pledge a few months ago, and now Modcloth is hopping on the ‘real’ train. This comes in accordance with a pledge to keep advertising more true to life, especially when young people are more likely to see it. I love that.

Nutty for… Writing
Let’s go back to our elementary days and work with an “if, then” statement for a minute. “If I have a blog, then I probably like to write.” Mind Body Green posted a list of awesome tips to streamline and improve your writing this week.

Nutty for… Morning
I really believe that your morning can set the tone for the rest of your day. Example: get in a good workout and have a delicious breakfast, and you’ll be more likely to have a positive day. What’s your morning routine? Here’s what 10 successful people do to start their days.

Nutty for… Fitness
Heather over at Fit ‘n’ Cookies started a YouTube channel with a pretty comprehensive video encyclopedia of basic exercises. Search Google no further! Tell me that’s not the coolest thing.

Nutty for… Food
Roasted Beet, Goat Cheese and Honey Drizzled Tarts
Whole Wheat Oatmeal Pancakes
Raspberry Orange Smoothie
Creamy Maple Roasted Almond Butter
Vegan Zucchini Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins
Banana and Fig Chocolate Chip Muffins

Read up & have a fab weekend!

Questions of the Day:
>> Photoshop for brands: yay or nay?
>> What’s your usual morning routine?
>> What cut of jeans do you like?

More places to find me:
Twitter: @angiggy
Facebook: nuttylifeang
Instagram:@angiggy
Pinterest: Ang @ Nutty for Life
Email: nuttylifeang@gmail.com

12 comments

  1. I have to admit I’m not a jeans person – they never seem to fit me right and aren’t very comfy… I’m such a leggings person! In fact, if I could just live in workout clothes the whole time I’d be a very happy girl 🙂

  2. Fun twist on your every day link sharing post. My morning starts off by preparing Joshua’s breakfast/lunch, cuddling back in bed w/ him until he goes to work & eventully getting my pregnant booty up to make myself breakfast.

Leave a Reply

