52 Card Pickup Workout [Deck of Cards Workout]

Back to reality. I hope you had a wonderful 4th of July weekend, if you celebrated! I know I did. The weather was gorgeous, the pool water was warm, and the fireworks were huge and sparkling. Just the way I like it. If you missed my post on Friday, I put up a festive recipe – definitely check it out!

It’s been a hot minute since I put up a workout, though, huh? The other day I was not feeling the gym or yoga (gasp!). I just wanted to get my workout over with and hop in the shower, no if’s, and’s or but’s. I decided to create a deck of cards workout for myself, and it ended up being so quick and effective, I knew I had to share it on here.

This workout took about 25 minutes for me to complete, and I didn’t stop much for rest – only a few seconds every few exercises. What I liked most about it was that once you get a big rep card, it won’t pop back up again for that same move… it actually feels like you’re making progress!

It’s split into cardio and strength, red and black cards, respectively. Each suit has a different exercise assigned to it. You’ll complete the number of reps on that card for the move associated with the card. Strength face cards are split into two different core moves, and you’ll complete either 11 reps for aces, 12 reps for jacks, 13 reps for queens or 14 reps for kings. Cardio face cards are also split into two moves, but you’ll complete 10 reps no matter the kind of face card you pick up (this is so you don’t die. you’re welcome.).

52 Card Pickup Workout-Nutty for Life

 

I was definitely a sweaty mess after I did this, but it was over so quickly that I wasn’t phased! If you’re feeling sluggish after the long weekend, this will definitely get you back in the daily groove.

Oh! PS. Last Thursday, I was featured on DIY Design. Check out my interview here!

Questions of the Day:
>> Have you ever done a deck of cards workout?
>> What’s your favorite bodyweight exercise?
>> What did you do for the holiday or the weekend?

16 comments

  1. I LOVE this!! It’s easy enough that I feel like I could actually do it at home (and would do it at home). Most of the time I see workouts and they are so complicated that I immediately feel the opposite. Thanks for sharing!

  2. LOVE IT!!!!!
    I did something like this in a bootcamp class and it was so much fun! When we did it, if we got a Joker, we had to run around the building! It was awesome! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

