Currently in June

I’ll just be upfront and say that this post’s survey has been done before. I’m aware of it because if these two lovely ladies – Amanda and Sam. Sometimes I feel like I need to update you on aspects of my life outside of food and fitness, and while I do that on Sundays with Arman, those questions aren’t always as relevant to my current life.

So what am I obsessed with currently? Let’s see…

Current [book]:

I just finished The Circle, and now I started reading The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult. So far I’m into it. I think Picoult has a unique way of tying the pieces of her stories together. This particular novel is about a woman, whose parents were Jewish, who happens to unknowingly befriend a former Nazi. If that doesn’t pull you in, I don’t know what will.

Current [music]:

On Tuesday, Cassie and I saw the Arctic Monkeys. I always become more obsessed with music after I hear it live, and even though they were already on repeat for me, I’ve been playing them nonstop anyway. Apparently they brought a “heavier stoner sound” to the show. Wish I knew what that meant.

IMG_0244

Current [guilty pleasure]:

Chris D’Elia’s new show “Undateable.” NBC at 9pm on Thursdays. So funny.

Current [nail color]:

None. Except a light grey on my toes. I prefer my fingernails unpainted! Is that weird?

Current [drink]:

COCONUT WATER. Always.

Current [food]:

Bloobs.

IMG_0297

Current [wish]:

For my loved ones to be healthy and out of the hospital!

Current [triumph]:

Finding a few job listings that I’m actually qualified for. YAY. Progress.

Current [need]:

Goat cheese. I’m fresh out. Nah, jk. Well, I’m really out, but I don’t actually need goat cheese.

In all seriousness, I need world turmoil to calm down. Every day I open my Skimm email and am saddened to see even more unhappy news out of foreign nations.

Current [bane of existence]:

Crow pose. I cannot get into it not matter what I try! Mmmm that’s not totally true. An instructor at yoga the other day had us try to get into it a different way, and it alllllmost worked for me, but not quite.

Current [indulgence]:

These cookies.

Almond Coconut Cookies – Nutty for Life_3

Current [procrastination]:

Cleaning my room and sorting out all of my belongings to either keep or sell (aka most everything from college).

Current [blessing]:

The fact that I wasn’t this guy.

Current [mood]:

Restless.

Current [link]:

20 Reasons D.W. Was The Real HBIC Of ‘Arthur.‘”

——–

& it’s Friday! Go have a glass of wine or something.

Questions of the Day:
>> Give me your current: music, book, food, link, and wish.

12 comments

  1. Side crow is frustrating for me! I get into but when I try to extend my feet out i fall on my cheek every time. I’ve had to take a break because it was just too frustrating! Current food is Starbucks chocolate chunk brownie. OMG it’s sinful its so good!

  2. Keeping my fingers crossed for you on the job front lady!

    And honestly, with crow, one day you’ll just ‘get it’. I couldn’t get it at all for months, and then one day I could suddenly hold it for like 10 seconds. Now, I’m just working on getting the same thing to happen for my side crow….I’ve been working on the damn things for months now.

  3. LOLOLOL The Arthur link is the best thing I’ve read in a while…I hope Dav’s doesn’t see it, she’s the DW to my Arthur…and it’s her doppelganger.

    Hope the fam jam situation is sorted- and the job front! One advice- don’t settle for anything.

  4. Here I was thinking you took a blogging break because your posts haven’t showed up lately! Must be blog lovin for me. Anyways I’ve missed catching up on your life! How have you been? I’m going to have some blog reading to catch up to do tonight 😊

Leave a Reply

