Lately

Hiiiiiiiii. So maybe you’re like “ANGELA WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?” Or maybe you’re like “Meh I don’t care.” (Although, if you don’t care… why are you reading?)

Let me tell ya, it’s been a crazy two weeks over here, and I’ve love almost every minute of it. Let me show you what I’ve been up to lately.

The first weekend of April brought Mom’s Weekend. We had so much fun frolicking around Athens and went to a few of my favorite places. On the tour was Della Zona (pizza), which you’ve seen before, Shade Winery, Purple Chopstix, a Loni Love comedy show (seriously hilar), diner breakfast, and froyo!

This was my first visit to the winery, and I loved it! I wish I’d been 21 sooner because this place is gorgeous. Glad I got to experience it with my momma ❤

IMG_3544

Purple Chopstix has a great outdoor area out back, so we took advantage of that for pictures. My girls!

IMG_3556

Me and mom!

IMG_3557

Froyo lovin’.

IMG_3566

Last week, we had senior sendoff for the magazine I work with here. They gave out senior superlatives, and I doubled over laughing when they read mine. It’s pretty spot on.

IMG_3577

Aaaaand that’s where my week kind of went downhill. On Tuesday night, I was up all night so, so sick. I guess I caught a stomach bug somehow because I had a fever, fatigue, and stomach issues. It was terrible! I don’t remember the last time I was that kind of sick. Basically from Wednesday through Friday, I stayed in my bed either sleeping or watching television. By Friday, I was feeling a lot better, thankfully. I was pretty sick of eating jello and toast at that point!

But then my week went uphill again! I really hoped I’d be better for the weekend because I’d already bought a ticket to Number Fest (#Fest), this year also known as 12Fest. Basically, it’s a music festival in a huge field that super muddy and crazy. It was my first real time going (better late than never, huh?). The day was sunny and warm – perfect for the fest.

We were there for probably five hours, with our night ending after Wiz Khalifa performed! I was excited to see him since he’s from Pittsburgh, and I used to listen to his stuff with my friends all freshman year. It came full circle. He was actually really great and put on a fun show. 🙂

IMG_3584

Not sure how we did it, but the next morning, even though we were so tired, we were up at 6:30 so that I could go see my friends Kaitlyn and Kellie run the Athens Half Marathon. I was so proud of both of them! Kaitlyn PR’d, and Kellie finished 3rd in her age group. Rockstarzzzz.

IMG_3609

It’s been a great two weeks. I’m going to be posting normally again now – just needed a little break from everything, ya know?

I officially have 20 days left until graduation.I’ve been reading all kinds of “this is how post-grad is blah blah” articles, and most of them say that there will be a moment when the fact that you’re leaving will hit you. You won’t expect it. That happened for me yesterday morning, and I cried a little bit. Luckily I had my sunglasses on, and there was no one around to see the crazy crying girl.  I was thinking about my time here yesterday as I was snapping pictures waiting for the race to finish. Everything was so peaceful and quiet, and it reminded me why I came here in the first place. Athens is a special town.

IMG_3632

 

 

Questions of the Day:
>> Tell me three things you’ve done in the past two weeks! Catch me up.

17 comments

  1. What an awesome beginning of the week! 🙂 What beautiful photos and hilarious superlative!!!! Haha. Hope you’re feeling better. Three things I’ve done in the last two weeks: Took home my first 1st place medal from a 5K, dehydrated kiwi for the first time to make kiwi chips (So sad I haven’t tried it until now. So delicious!), and got some little sprouts on some baby flowers I planted a few weeks ago. That’s one of the most exciting things ever when you first see “babies”.

    I’m so glad you’re back! 🙂

  2. Pshhh I already know your life so I didn’t miss you. JK. Love that I spent a chunk of the past 2 weeks with ya! Glad you’re baaack. And you already know my life too. Also, posting that nut infographic today — you’ll want to check it out. Probs see you in less than 24 hours xoxo

  3. I’VE MISSED YOUR FACE! Don’t do that to me again 😛 I’m glad to hear that you were -mostly- off having a good time ( sorry to hear about the sickness!), and since my weekend is the most salient thing in my mind right now and I can barely remember anything else, I’m just going to say I went snowboarding and had an awesome time in the mountains 🙂

    Happy Monday!

  4. OH MY GOSH YOU’RE BACK and I’m thrilled. The stomach bug must have been going around because I caught it too a few weeks ago. Not fun! Glad you had fun seeing Whizzzzz and with your mama. I’ve actually never been to a winery…. wtf I’m lame.

  5. What an awesome beginning & end of your week – middle.. um not so much! You are such a sweetheart for cheering your friends on at the race. Oh & the award you were nominated for cracked me up. I love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

