A Random but Marvelous Monday [MIMM #27]

Hiiiiiiii! I’m pretty happy today for various reasons (one of those reasons is definitely not the fact that it’s only going to be in the 30s today… -__-). Not amused by the temps. Anyway, I had a great weekend. It was way more low-key than last weekend, which was fine by me, but still a lot of fun. This Marvelous Monday (hosted by Katie as usual!) is going to be a little random, so bear with me.

1. OKAY first of all, remember when I said Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis were engaged and I was all “Yesssssss ‘That 70s Show’ perfection!!”? Well apparently they are expecting a baby now! Whaaaaat. My celebrity dreams are coming true.

2. I saw Divergent on Friday!! I haven’t read many other reviews, but I thought it was very good for a book adaptation. I was most impressed by the music in the film – it was honestly spot on. They had some Ellie Goulding in there, along with other bass-heavy music which fit so well. One complaint I did have was Four and Tris’s relationship. In the book they were so awkward, but their relationship in the movie was pretty spicy. I kind of missed hating on Tris’s cluelessness.

3. Saturday I hung out with my friend Lauren all day! I haven’t had an entire day with her in a while, so I really enjoyed myself. We met up with her boyfriend after being out all day for some diner food, and I had a fabulous omelette. I didn’t take a picture of it, though, so you’ll have to just deal with our selfie.

IMG_3467

4. I’m kind of obsessed with avocado toast Γ‘ la Goop (Gwyneth Paltrow). All you do is put a little veganaise on toast and top it with avo. It’s amazing. The veganaise is just a little tangy so it balances out well with the avocado. Wish I had a picture… soon I’ll take a selfie with it to officially proclaim my love.

5. I’m currently on the third week of The Fitnessista’s Winter Shape Up plan. It’s killer and awesome and I love it.

6. Yesterday I participated in Arman’s Spill It Sunday link-up. It was all about carbs and really interesting for me to think about as I wrote.

7. I have two birthday shout outs! One goes to the lovely Kaitlyn, whose bday is today! I am so happy I was able to meet someone from Pittsburgh at OU who I became so close to. I love ya, girl!!

IMG_0591

Second, Emily! My bestie. Happy birthday (yesterday!). You mean the world to me, and I cannot imagine growing up without you. XO

IMG_2668

That’s all I’ve got for you today! Please update me on your lives because I feel really behind.

Questions of the Day:
>> Did you see Divergent yet?! What did you think?
>> What’s your current workout or food obsession?

30 comments

  1. Haven’t seen Divergent yet but heard good things about it from my aunt and cousins. I also haven’t read the book though so I don’t know if that would make it better or worse.

    You know my life update! So now I spend all of my time apartment hunting πŸ™‚

  2. I haven’t seen Divergent yet (I tend to avoid opening weekends for movies – I hate overly crowded theatres! I’ve been hearing mixed reviews on it though, so I’m a little hesitant to spend the money to see it in theatres, but I loved the book so…I’ll make a point to see it.
    Current workout obsession? walks and yoga…now if only the weather would improve…

    1. I heard mixed reviews too and I could be super nitpicky about it but I liked it enough that I’m not going to say the movie was a wash. Seriously the weather is killing my walking vibe. I went on one two weeks ago and it hasn’t been nice enough since.

  3. I didn’t get a chance to see Divergent this weekend 😦 I planned on it, but all the shows were sold out by the time we got to the theatre. Le boo. It didn’t end up getting the best reviews, but I loved the book so I’m curious to see how they adapted it for the screen. And, of course, Theo. Omg… I’d be more than happy to watch a few hours of that :mrgreen:

    1. Luckily I live in a town where a show will most likely not be sold out but I made the person going with me go early just in case. I’ve heard mixed reviews from the book readers, idk! Theo is hot. Hot hot hot. I didn’t realize he was so good lookin’.

  4. I haven’t seen divergent, but I also haven’t read the books so I’m not in too big of a hurry to see it. I’m also obsessed with avo toast but I typically just do smashed avo, garlic powder and pepper.

  5. Between you and Cassie, there is a lot of goop happening! I’m making mayo this weekend/ I hope- yum.

    I can’t wait to do my recap of my challenge- drfinitely eye opening for all things carbs.

    Mila kunis will Always be meg griffin

  6. I have heard so many great things about Divergent, haven’t seen it though! Food obsessions for me are not good…but currently it is a toss up between Panera’s hidden menu power steak wraps and skinny lattes from Starbucks. Your week was awesome, I think you have lots of good friends and a beautiful spirit!

  7. Awww thanks Ang! So glad we met too and have become close through our Pittsburgh bond + healthy living interests. Hell yeah. Ashton and Mila are perf. Current food obsession = sunflower seed butter from TJs. Ugh. πŸ™‚

  8. Magnificent items from you, man. I have be
    mindful your stuff previous to and you’re just too magnificent.
    I actually like what you’ve got here, certainly like what you’re stating and
    the way in which wherein you are saying it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to take care of to keep it smart.
    I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a tremendous
    site.

Leave a Reply

