The Fives [Spill It Sunday #10]

I’m currently waiting for my brother to wake up so that we can go eat breakfast. He has approximately 10.67997 minutes until the hangry beast emerges.

Until then, I’m going to preoccupy myself with this post! I’m linking up again on this Sunday with Arman and his Spill It Sundays. Today’s theme: the fives.

thebigmansworld

The last five people you spoke to on the phone:

I’m taking this straight from my call log, people. Can’t make this stuff up.
1. Mom.
2. Kellie.
3. Mom.
4. Mom.
5. Kellie.

At least I have one friend aside from my mother.

IMG_2443

The last five meals you ate:

Don’t want to ruin my sibs weekend recap, so I’ll include an ingredient that each meal included here.
1. Chicken
2. Watermelon
3. Eggs
4. Tofu
5. Almonds

The last five places you traveled:

If you consider traveling staying within a ten mile radius…
1. Donkey Coffee and Espresso
2. Bird Arena (hockey)
3. Donkey Coffee and Espresso
4. Yoga studio
5. Kroger

I lead an adventurous life, one filled with shots of the espresso variety.

The next five places you will go:

1. Bagel Street Deli
2. Donkey Coffee and Espresso (Ad loves it there)
3. Kroger
4. The library (gross)
5. Yoga studio

The last five workouts you did:

1. Yin relaxation yoga
2. Yoga
3. A short interval run and some pushups
4. Yoga
5. Pilates

Five things making me happy right now:

1. Adam
2. Adam
3. Adam
4. Almond butter
5. My new Reebok ZigCarbons!

rebookcarbons

Adam’s up! I kid you not, I timed this perfectly. Time to drag him out of his sleeping bag. Catch ya later!

Question of the Day:
>> Last five people you talked to on the phone!
>> Do you text or call more? That’s why it looks like I have no friends, I text a lot more than call.

13 comments

  1. Haha my phone log is primarily my mom too.
    This girl loves her coffee as well. I have it every morning. πŸ˜€

    I can’t wait to get back into yoga, I really can’t.
    Any nut butter makes me happy.

  2. I hate hate hate phone calls. My mom and I talk maybe once a week when I’m driving somewhere or she needs to have an actual conversation with me that is too hard for texting. Other than that, no phone calls unless I have to. I hope you’re having a blast with your brother!

  3. Ang…Is kellie a pet poodle or something? πŸ˜‰

    Kidding, although had it been the last 10 calls, mine would have been very similar. You are such a nice sister waiting for the bro to wake up- mine would come in with a pan banging around…actually that would be me, my sister sleeps like a horse. Texting > calling.

  4. I avoid people’s calls. Like even my family’s. I’ll look at it and just ignore it. I’m terrible… If it’s important I’ll call back, but I am not one who likes talking on the phone at all. Just text it to me. (As I’m texting you right now). Also Bagel St Deli? Color me jealous. Can’t wait for that delicious wheel of gluten when I come up for the 1/2……

  5. I rarely call people anymore either, the last 5 people I rang were probably Nick, Nick, Nick, Nick and Nick πŸ˜‰ I usually text more often than not and mainly only use my phone to call people when at work.

    Loved your list of what is making you happy right now!

    I need to do more yoga! Or really ANY yoga πŸ˜‰

  6. I love that you’re so close to your brother! My mother is basically the only person I talk to on the phone, other than random people like the plumber (when my hot water heater broke), the insurance agent, etc…I live a sad, sad life πŸ™‚

    I wish I had yoga in my schedule! Things have been so busy that I haven’t even made it to the gym in forever! Maybe this weekend!

Leave a Reply

