Survey Fun [Thinking Out Loud #5]

So, friends, I brought my blanket to work again last night. Can you blame me? It’s so cold down there, and there’s a noticeable difference from the upstairs of the building to the basement where the computer lab is. It’s kind of ridiculous. But it’s Thursday, and I don’t have to work tonight (but I do have class, at least I like it) which means tomorrow is Friday so lets just be happy today!

For this  Thinking Out Loud Thursday, I decided to use the questions posed by Sarah when she nominated me for the Liebster Award. I’ve done this award before, but I’m not one to pass up a survey! Questions are fun.

1. What does your ideal weekend look like?
My ideal weekend would be coming home after a long day on Friday and just relaxing for the evening with a movie or something. Also chocolate must be included. On Saturday, I would go to hot yoga in the morning, then get lattés with a friend, and then either make a really good dinner or go out to dinner. I like to go out one night per week, so Saturday would be my first choice to head out on the town. On Sunday, I would leisurely wake up, make breakfast, and head to church, then just spend the rest of the day relaxing with my family and grocery shopping.

2. What is your favorite form of social media?
Twitter! I get my news from there (digital child…), I can still talk to friends on there, and I get to do bloggy things on there!

3. What’s your favorite quote?
“Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see the shadows.” – Hellen Keller

4. If you could travel anywhere right now, where would you go?
Well my usual answer is Russia or Ireland, but today I’m feeling Hawaii. But I’m trying to save that for my honeymoon… if I ever have one ;). There’s still plenty of time.

5. Who would you want to spend every day with for the rest of your life if you could only choose one person?
Ugh, Sarah, this is a good one. At this point in time, I would choose my brother. He makes me laugh and also gives me space.

IMG_3016

6. What’s your favorite movie?
Silver Linings Playbook. Go see it now if you haven’t.

7. What’s your favorite sport to watch?
Hockey! The Pittsburgh Penguins have my heart.

8. What’s your favorite thing about your favorite season?
My favorite season is fall. I could probably talk for days about it… oh wait I already did that this past season. It’s hard to choose one thing I like the most about the season, but perhaps my very favorite thing about autumn is the change in the air. I don’t know if I can describe it well, but there’s a slight chill and the smell changes. I love it.

9. What is your biggest inspiration?
Something that greatly inspires me is seeing people make success for themselves. I am always touched by anyone who can follow their dreams and make stuff happen.

10. If you could pick any milkshake flavor/combination, what would it be?
I’m really boring and go with my steadfast favorite ice cream flavor – mint chocolate chip! The best. (I already know a lot of people dislike this flavor, so don’t hate on me). This pic is a throwback from 2010 when my friends and I shared a 6 lb. milkshake in Annapolis at Chick and Ruth’s Deli (it was on Man v. Food).

25260_1425293235911_1102393_n

That was fun! Catch ya tomorrow 🙂

Questions of the Day:
>>What is your biggest inspiration?
>>What is your fave form of social media/why?
>>Favorite quote?

20 comments

  1. Yayyy I’m glad you filled this out 🙂 But OMG YOU WENT TO CHICK AND RUTHS?!?!?! I LOVE THAT PLACE! I sadly couldn’t convince my parents to participate in the milkshake drinking and drinking 6lbs on my own would have taken a little bit more preparation (don’t worry- I’m confident I could finish one and I will…someday) I like your weekends too. They sound a lot like mine, except yoga is on Sunday nights.

    1. when we were there a guy was doing the burger and shake challenge, made it through, everyone clapped and then he went outside and barfed. It was great. We got the vanilla one since we were drinking so much and thought that any other flavor would make us sick.

  2. I know -exactly- what you mean about the change in the air that comes with fall — I totally love it as well. And when it comes to favourite form of social media, I’m going to have to go with Instagram. I’ve gotten better at using Twitter, but it still overwhelms me sometimes. And Insta lets me look at ridiculously delicious pictures of food 😉

  3. I’m definitely with you in picking fall as the favourite season. For all the reasons you mentioned, plus the fact that my birthday’s in October.
    And Eric and I were just talking about how we need to go get milkshakes soon….I can’t even remember the last time I had one. I’d probably want chocolate peanut butter!

  4. Your ideal weekend sounds pretty tempting. 😉
    I’ve been on a Twitter kick lately! Tweeting more than I usually would. I like it though. 🙂
    I love hearing about other peoples successes. It’s so motivating.

    I absolutely love that quote. It’s a good key to happiness.
    I for one am a fan of MCC ice cream. 😀

  5. Despite my rebellious side we have everything else in common! Especially your biggest inspiration. Nothing inspires me more than people who dream big and truly do everything they can to make it happen. Actually it kind of makes me weep!

Leave a Reply

