I Had Myself A Merry Little Christmas

Hello and… nope. I think in the new year I am going to come up with new ways to start my greeting because “hello and happy whatever” is getting boring.

I think Christmas has catapulted itself into first place for my favorite holiday. I had a wonderful few days, and I already can’t wait until this season rolls around next year โ€“ and I still have a whole week of celebrations ahead! For now, let’s look at my past few days.

Christmas Eve

Dad made dinner!

IMG_2761

Homemade gnocchi, stuffed shells, and chicken parm hit the spot since I love Italian!

IMG_2763

These two are the reason I believe in true love.

IMG_2772 IMG_2776

Mom! Somehow I missed a pic with dad.

IMG_2779

Tall Adam.

IMG_2781 We can’t take a good picture.

IMG_2784 Adam and his girlfriend.

IMG_2792 IMG_2793 Christmas Day

Adam got chocolate chunk pancakes for breakfast.

IMG_2840 The rest of us had gingerbread pancakes made from a random recipe I found online. They were good, not great, but still very festive!

IMG_2841

I was definitely spoiled this year. I got an awesome Ninja blender (I’m about to blend all the things so be forewarned.) and funds for my yoga obsession among other great gifts. Santa is too good to me. I also got Pro Compression socks from Adam!

IMG_2845 This is a hilarious napkin from my aunt’s house. Make sure you read it.

IMG_2848 Italian Cappelletti soup made by my Aunt Terry was our appetizer. Her mother (who was like my third grandmother) came here from Italy, so I can say I am pseudo-Italian, right? Either way, these little dumplings are savory and out of this world.

IMG_2849 I don’t love city chicken (also known as breaded pork…), but we have it every year. My aunt also made this amazing green bean side dish. It had mushrooms, so I was sold.

IMG_2850

My mom and I made these fruit kabobs. Pap loved them, so it was worth it. We sprinkled sugar-free jello powder on the pineapple.

IMG_2851 Then I ate literally 1,000,000 cookies but you don’t need to see that hot mess. Instead I will show you some lights.

IMG_2852Happy Holidays!

IMG_2762

On Saturday, we are celebrating with my mom’s best friend and her family (her daughter and son happen to be my and Adam’s ages… yes they planned that). I always love spending time with them, so I am looking forward to that. Then on Sunday, we are going to another friend of my mom’s for dinner!

I hope you have a great weekend! I’ll be back here on Sunday for some spilling.

Question of the Day:
What was the best thing you ate over the past few days? The stuffed shells are up there for me, but the cookies win out.

23 comments

  1. I love the picture of you and your brother! My brother and I can never get a good picture either ๐Ÿ˜‰ And as for the best thing I’ve eaten over the last few days….hmm, tough call. The mint brownie and oreo trifle I made for dessert last night was pretty epic!

  2. Oh girl, I feel you on the cookies. I was so full Christmas night from filling up on cookies that my back was sore hahaha I love that you called it “yoga funds” so true. I call my Christmas money “race funds” since that’s where the majority of my money goes… Love all the family pics! We never take them but I wish we did!

  3. ๐Ÿ˜† Oh I love a good corny joke. Stirring miceโ€ฆ. nice ๐Ÿ˜‰

    The best thing I ate over the past few days? Oooo tough call. I want to say the traditional Polish gingerbread loaf that I made for Christmas Eve, but I’m feeling a little sugared out right now, so I’m tempted to go with the turkey dinner. Too much good food ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

  4. LOL…wait a minute. It’s called ‘city chicken’ but it’s actually pork? I’m so confused!

    Love how you all had Italian and a NINJA. Seriously, ADOPT ME NOW. We will be awesome siblings who share things..like you share your blender, kitchenaid and I share my…Australian accent?

    1. Hahah yes city chicken is pork.. it’s not very good or interesting though, it’s literally just breaded pork on a stick. I’ll send the adoption papers over asap and I would love to share your Australian accent!

  5. Loving the fruit kabob idea! The best thing I ate during the holiday feasts was definitely the peanut butter chocolate cookies I made from Eat, Drink & Be Vegan. I could have eaten the whole batch!!

Leave a Reply

