Simple Friday

I was planning on putting together a Friday Favorites post today, but life got in the way. I usually wait until Thursday night to do them because I need to see all the posts, pins, etc. from the week. Last night I went to dinner with friends (which may o may not have included $2.50 margaritas) after shopping all day and forgot!

I was going to just leave this space silent for the day, but I got to thinking about the busy holiday season. I just wanted to pop in with a reminder that I found.

 

Sometimes we can let the holidays get the best of us and get a little over the top. Remember that while gifts and decorations are great, festive things about the season, what really matters is the time we spend with friends and family.

Keep the season simple. Have a wonderful weekend!

Question of the Day:
What are you up to this weekend?

10 comments

  1. Definitely agree that we just need to keep it simple sometimes! This weekend, I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I can go up to a blogger meetup tomorrow (but right now weather-wise the forecast is calling for freezing rain and black ice…no bueno) and Sunday, heading over to my parents for dinner and a Christmas movie night.

  2. You too lovely lady! Enjoy your time at home! Wishing you were closer to Minnesota so we could hang out. Or maybe you are? I know nothing about US geography! Come to think of it you’re probably closer to Toronto…you and Cassie should road trip. Ok train of thought done. Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

