Friday Favorites

Want to hear about my major blogger fail? We had this wonderful Friendsgiving last night and I completely forgot to take pictures! I think I was so excited about the whole thing that my camera skills got away from me.

Anyway, I haven’t done Friday Favorites for a while and there was a lot of good stuff this week! Here’s what I’ve been loving on blogs, Pinterest and the web.

Posts:

Favorite fit:
This December Workout Challenge from Bess looks like a really do-able challenge, and I have been following along each day! Will you join me in doing today’s 50 toe touches?

Favorite combo:
A salad made of butternut squash, lentils, apples and zucchini sounds like the perfect seasonal dish! I can definitely see myself eating this for lunch or dinner… maybe next week!

Favorite winter dish:
I am always searching for ways to use eggplant, and this recipe for Tomato, Eggplant and Chickpea Ragout looks versatile enough to pair with any meal!

________________________________________________

Pins:

Favorite quote:
________________________________________________

Also something I forgot to mention this week was the I won a gift card for custom Reebok shoes from Anne at Fannetastic Food! When I got her email, I actually squealed out loud. I’ve been in the market for new fitness shoes. Any suggestions as to which model I should get?

Hope your Friday is filled with happiness!

Question of the Day:
Are you doing any daily holiday challenges? I’m doing #Elf4Health and Bess’s challenge.

8 comments

  1. That last quote is perfect. I used to think that I had to live a crazy, do ALL the things kind of life, but the older I’ve gotten, the more drawn I’ve been to just relaxing and enjoying the simple things. It’s those things that add up to make a big difference.

  2. Oh no that sucks about the Friendsgiving picture debacle.. Although totally relatable. I went to a dress up party aiming to snap away and forgot the whole thing…damn.

    I’ve loved following everyone doing the elf4health challenge- I might need to jump in for round 2!

  3. I’m doing Runner’s World Run Streak #rwrunstreak. I was a little hesitant about running everyday for 35 days (it’s running at least one mile everyday between Thanksgiving and New Year’s) but I haven’t felt fatigued yet (except from my new strength training) and I’ve logged 39 miles in 8 days. So it’s probably good that I’m getting my milage up… especially with MARATHON TRAINING. Gotta listen to my body though.

  4. So awesome you get new shoes!! I’m not familiar with the different models but ask Anne for a recommendation as I know she would be able to tell you!!

    I fail sometimes as a blogger too as sometimes I just want to enjoy things rather than worry about remembering to take pictures all the time.

    I’m doing an Intuitive Eating challenge for the holidays which I’m enjoying.

    Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

