Traveling Home [WIAW #34]

Remember that time I told you I was going to drive through a huge snowstorm? 

Yeah… that didn’t happen. I did get home safe, but I just had to drive through a bunch of rain. It easily could have frozen if the temps dropped, but luckily it didn’t. This is what it looked like in Athens yesterday; just a bunch of what I like to call ugly “srain.” That would be “snow/rain.”

IMG_2349

The ground was covered once I got to Pittsburgh, but I heard south Pgh didn’t get hit as hard as north, which is fine with me! But I’m really not here to talk to you about the weather… because it’s What I Ate Wednesday!  A big thanks to Jenn as usual for hosting us crazy kids.

 

Workout

I had three dates to quell my hunger before I worked out, but I didn’t feel like taking a pic. I did, however, take a picture of the elliptical screen because I think it’s really satisfying when I can make a fairly even climb and descent out of the lines. It’s kind of a game for me!

IMG_2342

Breakfast

IMG_2343

I know this looks gross, but let me explain: it’s a pumpkin pie green smoothie in a bowl (the only way I like to eat my smoothies now!). I like to sprinkle protein powder on top of it because I like the texture… I know. It’s weird. I won’t be offended if you don’t want to be my friend anymore.

Lunch

lunchwiaw34

Lunch was a random mix of things because I was cleaning out my fridge for the long weekend. I had a vanilla Chobani and put cinnamon on top, an apple with peanut butter, and a huge container of veggies from our cafeteria.

Snack

IMG_2351

I had to stop for a bathroom break on my drive home, and I still had an hour and a half to go. My tummy was rumbling, and so I stopped into Kroger and bought some dates.

Dinner

IMG_2352

Dinner was a big old bowl of spaghetti, one of my favorite simple meals. I had turkey meatballs on the side. I have two on my plate here, but I actually ate one more afterward! I also had a plate of frozen mixed veggies on the side.

Bedtime Snack

IMG_2353

My mom made me some hot chocolate in my special Angela cup. It’s funny because the girl on there is blonde and that’s why I always liked the cup… hehehe that’s no more! Check out those festive fake table leaves, too.

Question of the Day:
Do you have a special mug that you always use?

6 comments

  1. I’m glad you didn’t get caught in any really bad weather! My parents have this huge Campbell’s soup mug, that’s my favorite to use when i’m home! Your lunch looks very tasty, I love crunching on fresh veggies for lunch.

Leave a Reply

