I Am A Bad Daughter Because…

Okay, if I’m being real here, I am not going to say I’m a terrible daughter. This is a light post meant to show you what I’ve been up to last week and over the weekend, not to say that my mom hates me or something. In fact, I think I’m a pretty darn good daughter.

I am a bad daughter because…

iphone

I managed to break the screen of my iPhone. I nearly made it to a year, and even with a case my poor little phone didn’t stand a chance against cold cement and a high fall. Luckily, I have Apple Care Plus and can get a new one for relatively cheap.

I am a bad daughter because…

hair

I changed my hair color from blonde, which my mother was very partial to and never let me dye. The reason I made the change is actually pretty cool. We have a fashion magazine on campus, called Thread magazine, and they are doing a feature about going dark for the winter. It was free, I get to be in a mag feature, and I’ve always wanted to see what I look like as a brunette/redhead. I’ll make sure to share the link to the online mag when it comes out next week!

I am a bad daughter because…

IMG_2340

I visited one of my best friends, Ian, this weekend, and I stayed out until past 2 am both weekend nights (okay that’s really bad for myself, not my parents). But, I did see “Catching Fire “without my mom. Turns out she saw it without me, too. Touché, mom. As for the movie, I loved it. I did read the book and I think they stayed true to the story. Ian thought the movie was really emotional, which I agreed with.

I am a bad daughter because…

I took my parents’ car to drive for about 12 hours in one weekend, making my mother a nervous nilly.

I am a bad daughter because…

I stopped at home to switch cars out (mine is super old if you didn’t know – 1989 Toyota Camry named Norm) and tease my mom with only an hour visit and managed to hit her up for some Panera and then jet off.

I’m a bad daughter because…

Screen Shot 2013-11-25 at 5.47.00 PM

I’m about to worry my parents again while I drive home through a snowstorm. There’s really no way around it, though. At least I will have some good music to listen to on the drive home.

PS! I am participating in Lindsay’s and Elle’s #Elf4Health challenge. It’s a fun way to meet new people and strive to be both mentally and physically healthy this holiday season!

The Lean Green Bean

There is a different challenge every day, and you are paired up for two weeks at a time with another Elf. It’s a lot of fun! I encourage you to consider joining for the second round. Everything you need to know is here.

Yesterday’s challenge was to go meatless. I had an awesome dinner of a baked sweet potato topped with lentils and raspberry salsa, which actually tastes like barbecue sauce!

IMG_2339

Today I am supposed to unsubscribe to three email services that are clogging my inbox. I may or may not have deleted more like ten.

I think that about wraps it up! The rest of my time has been spent working on school work and going to meetings for my student org.

I’ll talk to you tomorrow from Pittsburgh!

Question of the Day:
What’s one thing you want to de-clutter this season? Inboxes are a good place to start.

13 comments

  1. Be safe!!! Don’t even get me started on what a horrible daughter I have been. Seriously I think I used to torture my parents on purpose haha. These days it’s just cause I’m mooching off their house and food.

    Hair looks amazing!!!

  2. Aw I love your hair! I tell everyone I’m a bad daughter all the time when really, I’m pretty sure I’m a good daughter. I’m sure you are too- there are worse things a girl can do than dye her hair and go to the movies with her mom 😉

Leave a Reply

