Yoga Calms Me [WIAW #33]

Every week, I get more and more into my yoga practice. I almost forget how much I appreciate my hot yoga sessions until after the fact, but this week I am really going to try to savor that feeling until the next one!

Amid a crazy busy week, yesterday’s practice was seriously needed and as I lay in savasana (final relaxation), I truly forgot everything I had to do before Thursday night. That is, until I got outside into the cold air πŸ˜‰

What I didn’t forget? My eats for the day! I knew I’d be out of my apartment for the majority of the day, so I made sure to pack a ton of snacks.

Let’s get into it – it’s What I Ate Wednesday! Thanks to Jenn and all the other bloggers for making this happen each week.

Breakfast

IMG_2262

Ohhhh I fooled ya. These aren’t zucchini oats. These are zucchini pumpkin oats, and they were great! Eaten with 2 cups of coffee on the side. See how I have that extra cinnamon going up the sides? I manage to spill it all over the counter every day.

Draaaank

IMG_2263

Lipton Superfruit green tea sweetened with stevia during my group meeting this morning. It hit the spot!

Lunch

IMG_2264

Baby carrots,

IMG_2266

followed by Vanilla Cho,

IMG_2267

followed by an apple with PB.

Snack

IMG_2265

Grapefruit! Look at that beauty.

Snack

IMG_2269

Medjool dates (I might be obsessed).

IMG_2270

Two brown rice cakes as well!

Dinner

IMG_2271

This is a repeat recipe from a few weeks ago. I had a ton of the ingredients on-hand to make Lindsay’s Spicy Sausage, Lentil and Kale soupΒ this weekend. It was just as good this time around, especially in a huge bowl.

The soup filled me right up after yoga and my meetings. And now… repeat another busy day πŸ™‚

Question of the Day:
What is something that you forget how much you love until you experience it again?

13 comments

  1. That grapefruit is so dark. I love yoga, although I went monday night and we had a substitute instructor who talked the entire time about her problems. It wasn’t the most relaxing yoga experience. A few weeks ago I got a huge thing of popcorn at Costco and have been enjoying it since. I had almost, forgotten popcorns one of my favorite snacks.

  2. Wow that lentil soup looks incredible! Soups are so perfect these days when the rain is starting to come down hard. It’s going to be a looong winter!

  3. This happens to me a lot with food. I’ll eat a tonne of something, adore it, stop for some reason, forget about it for a while, randomly have a bite again, and then wonder why the heck I stopped eating it. My latest obsession? Coconut flour. Holy.smokes is that good in like.. everything.

  4. Story of my life…then I go back to it, repeat the obsession and then forget about it.

    We don’t have those pre packaged baby carrots here. I know, its really upsetting. I have to physically cut the carrot. And then dip THAT in peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

