Healthy Peanut Butter Dip

It’s the third Friday of November (wait, what?? already?!), which means its time for the third installment of my peanut butter recipe series in honor of National Peanut Butter Lovers Month!

NatlPBMonth

If you click on any What I Ate Wednesday Post on this blog, you’ll probably see pictures of an apple with peanut butter for a snack. It’s one of my absolute favorites! I decided to take my chances and make a dip this week inspired by hummus for a sweet alternative to my usual snack.

Healthy Peanut Butter Dip

This Healthy Peanut Butter Dip is slightly reminiscent of peanut butter cookies and is pretty good for you, too! It’s not overly sweet, though. I would recommend dipping in bananas, apples, carrots or crackers, or even using it as a spread on sandwiches. It only took minutes to come together!

PS… you can’t taste the chickpeas 😉

Healthy Peanut Butter Dip2

Healthy Peanut Butter Dip
Makes about two cups

  • 2 cups chickpeas (I pulled some skins off of mine to make it smoother)
  • 1/4 cup natural creamy salted peanut butter
  • 1 1/2 tbsp maple syrup
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 almond milk
  1. Combine all ingredients in a food processor or high powered blender.
  2. Pulse to combine and scrape down sides.
  3. Process until smooth, continuing to occasionally scrape down sides.

In case you missed it, here are the other National Peanut Butter Lovers Month recipes:
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pumpkin Smoothie
Sweet & Spicy Peanut Butter Bites

I hope you have a fantastic weekend!

Question of the Day:
Any fun plans for this weekend? I’m pretty much just doing homework. I have a lot to get done before the end of the semester!

30 comments

  1. Hope your weekend of homework went well!!

    This dip looks AMAZING!! If my digestion wasn’t funny with legumes I’d try it out.

    This weekend my boyfriend and I went to Ikea and bought a new coffee table and I went to brunch with some friends.

Leave a Reply

