National Peanut Butter Lovers Month + Friday Favorites

When I learned this week that November is National Peanut Butter Lover’s Month, I knew I had to address this special time on the blog. How did I not know that November was dedicated to one of my favorite things?

NatlPBMonth

Since I love all things peanut butter and want to spread the love around, I decided to make every Friday a peanut butter recipe day. For the entire month of November, I will feature a new recipe incorporating PB in addition to a few Friday Faves!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pumpkin Smoothie

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pumpkin Smoothie
Makes 1 serving*

  • 1 cup coconut water
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 3/4 cup pumpkin purรฉe
  • 2 tsp chia seeds
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 2 heaping tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp honey
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 2 handfuls spinch
  • 8 ice cubes
  1. Add ingredients to blender, in the order listed above, leaving out the ice cubes.
  2. Blend, first using the ice crush setting and then switching to liquify (unless you’re using a high powered blender).
  3. Add ice cubes. Blend until smooth!

*Note: This makes A LOT of smoothie, but I consider it one serving. You might consider it two!
________________________________________________

Posts:

Favorite Treat:
Amanda’s Gluten-Free Snickerdoodle Truffles reminded me of a delicious twist on a favorite of mine, Oreo Balls. The recipe is so simple but the result is a very pretty dessert!

Favorite Tip:
We’ve all heard of lemon water, but what about cucumber water? Did you know that cucumbers do way more than just help to de-bloat? Jessie shared some interesting benefits of the vegetable (it’s a vegetable right?) that surprised me.

Favorite Squash:
This week I was introduced to a new blog, Long Drive Journey. One of the first posts I saw from Amy included a recipe for Spaghetti Squash with Chard Gratin. I was instantly sold since I love spaghetti squash!

Favorite Relationship Thought:
This might be a bit controversial, but I really agreed with Taylor’s perspective on fitness and her relationship. Overall health is important to me, and I think that in any future relationship I will have a similar approach to dealing with my and my partner’s health. Here’s some interesting information on why couples who sweat together may be more likely to stay together, as well.
couplesexercise________________________________________________

Pins:

Favorite Mantra:

Favorite Reality Check:

________________________________________________

Questions of the Day:
What’s your favorite mantra? What’s your favorite “National Holiday”?

31 comments

  1. Thanks so much for including me in this! I’m glad you liked the recipe. It’s one of the reasons I love doing Veggie of the Month – so many interesting ideas!

    My favorite mantra is probably the Winnie the Pooh “You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.” I just love that idea, and I think it’s so true. It helped me get through some really hard times!

  2. Very exciting that it’s PB month!! Although every month is PB month for me ๐Ÿ˜‰
    And I totally agree…I could never be with someone who wasn’t into health and fitness – just couldn’t work. When we were dating and first married my husband and I went to the gym together every day…it was definitely ‘our’ time! We try to go to the gym together sometimes now but it’s harder now with 2 kids!
    -Sammy

  3. Oh my goodness, I can’t believe I haven’t heard this! I love peanut butter, so I will be gladly taking part in eating my fair share this month. ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to reading your peanut butter recipes on Fridays!

  4. Thanks so much for including me in your post today, Angie! You’re a sweetheart. I had no idea it was national peanut butter month. I suppose it’s a good thing I have about 8 containers to get through ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

