Chocolate for Dinner [WIAW #29]

Last night was great for one reason only: the Pretty Little Liars Halloween special. Being that I love all things Halloween related, you can bet that when my favorite show is altered for a Halloween special, I am a happy girl.

PS, if you haven’t already checked out my Halloween costume guessing game, you should! I am loving seeing everyone’s guesses. And to go along with all that spooky action…

It’s another WIAW, hosted by Jenn!

I’ve been so tired the past few days, “sleeping in” until 8 am. Usually I can wake up for the gym with basically no problem, but I knew my body needed the sleep. Yesterday, I opted to skip my bike ride and sleep, since I was doing hot yoga later anyway.

Breakfast

IMG_1997

Breakfast was a spooky one, if only for the color. I gave my oatmeal a spooky twist by adding zucchini to my regular egg white oat recipe. I love the green color! I topped it with banana slices and strawbs, which were on sale this week. And still sweet, amazingly! Oh and then i doused it in cinnamon, but that would have been an ugly picture.

Lunch

IMG_1998

This “lunch” was thanks to a lack of planning on my part but still quintessential Nutty Ang. Carrots and apple with a bunch of peanut butter at the bottom of a jar (and, ahem, I do mean a bunch.) followed some cottage cheese that I was too hungry to get a pic of.

IMG_1999

Snack

I forgot to take a picture of this… but I ate several dates before hot yoga.

Dinner

IMG_2001

MAKE THIS SOUP. Lindsay’s Spicy Sausage, Lentil and Kale Soup is one of the best soups I’ve ever had. Seriously. First of all, it’s a great fall soup, with sweet potatoes, leeks and carrots in the mix. But on top of all that, you get some great greens in your meal and the spice level is just right. The pic doesn’t do it justice – I should take another one in the daylight to show you!

Dessert

IMG_2002

What’s more Halloween than chocolate? I followed dinner and PLL with blogging and a large serving of chocolate because I knew I didn’t eat enough all day, and also, chocolate just tastes good. Picture that rectangle times a lot. It was a really rich 85% dark that I will probably be picking up another bar of ASAP.

Question of the Day:
What’s your favorite soup recipe? Share a link in the comments!

32 comments

  1. When I don’t get enough food in during the day I’ve been known to make up for it in dessert too. Oops. Not even sorry. Also, you’re freaking me out with the Halloween talk! I keep thinking it’s this week. Also, I NEED TO WATCH PLL TODAY. Like, on my train home. Yes, that is happening.

  2. I love soups! I currently have some kind of soup in the crock pot, basically just lots of vegetables that need to be used. I would be a grumpy/hungry girl if I didn’t bring enough snacks or a big enough lunch with me to work. On days like that I usually get home and eat way way too much to compensate for being hungry during the day.

Leave a Reply

