Sometimes We’re Not

Sometimes we’re not…

… feeling our best. Mental struggles can turn into physical struggles. The past week has been tough for me body-wise. I’ve been mentally out of tune with myself. I knew something wasn’t right when I couldn’t focus at yoga Tuesday night. I just couldn’t get into it. And my body has been suffering because of it. My digestive system has been out of whack, and I’ve felt totally uncomfortable. So, I’ve taken some steps to counteract that, like this tea:

IMG_1865

and this juice:

IMG_1864

… living in the present. I am a major culprit of this, especially in the fall. I get really moody and nostalgic. For some reason, I always miss high school in the fall. People usually say that they disliked high school, but honestly, it was one of my favorite times. Those feelings really hit me during my walk Tuesday morning, when I walked past everyone’s fall decorations. Oh what a pumpkin can make you think.

… able to use our ovens. Mine broke the other day. We are oven-less.

… upset about a rainy day. I think there’s something innately beautiful about rain in the fall. The dreariness doesn’t bother me, because it brings me into the season. Now, if it rained every day, we’d have a problem. But it could stay a little cloudy, and I’d be perfectly content in the later months of the year.

… particularly wordy and profound. I don’t have much else to tell you today, except that…

I AM GOING TO NEW ORLEANS TOMORROW MORNING!!

Question of the Day:
Fill in the blank: “Sometimes we’re not______”

12 comments

  1. Aww have a GREAT time in New Orleans! I find it truly amazing that we can use yoga to figure out that our bodies are mentally and physically off. It’s incredible, really. It seems like you’re taking some awesome measures to right everything which is awesome! I can’t wait to hear about your weekend πŸ™‚

  2. …feeling our best (I know I copied you but I agree). My lower back is all out of whack and because of that I haven’t been able to do the workouts I enjoy doing and have had to resort to walking and yoga. Now while there’s nothing wrongggg with either of those, my body just doesn’t feel the same. I know it’s just a phase though, or that’s what I’m telling myself anyway. Have fun in New Orleans!! Jealous.

  3. Sometimes we’re not awake. I think I may still be asleep and I’m not really at my office right now but instead this is all just a dream. 50% of my life I feel like I’m walking around with my eyes shut. I think this means I need coffee.

    And I feel ya on the shitty moods. I’ve been in a bit of a slump lately too. Lots of love lady! Have fun in New Orleans!

  4. Erin beat me to it but I wanted to copy you too πŸ™‚ I am sorry you haven’t been feeling too hot lately but you know what? Most people would just go through the motions and not do anything about it. Well that’s not you! Ye ye. Have sooo much fun in New Orleans (I’ve always wanted to go) safe travels friend

  5. Have you been sleeping enough? And taking rest days? When I become unmotivated in my workouts, those are usually the culprits. Like right now I should be sleeping but I’m reading blog posts. Must. Get. More. Sleep. And I REFUSE to let you be in a bad mood during fall!!! Just embrace the changing of seasons — that’s something I’m SO jealous of living in Fla.!

Leave a Reply

