Bewitching Leg Workout

Hello, Tuesday! Somehow time got away from me yesterday, and as I am trying to wrap a few last minute things and schoolwork before Thursday hits, I don’t have a whole lot of time to chat today!

This is just a quickie update on what my workouts this week are looking like. If I am being totally honest with you, I didn’t do any cardio last week. None. Zip. Nada. I just didn’t feel like it! But I did weight train.

This week, I’m back on to cardio as much as I can be. I haven’t gone for a run since the 5K, which was 11 days ago. I don’t plan on even trying to run again until maybe next weekend, but maybe not.

Instead, I’m focusing on strength, primarily, with cardio added in.

Sunday: 20 min bike + Bewitching Leg Workout
Monday: 20 min bike + Nutty Arm Buster (minus squats) + 1.3 mile walk
Tuesday: 40 min bike + hot yoga
Wednesday: 20 min bike + arms
Thursday: possibly bootcamp or possibly 20 min bike + legs
Friday: TBA 🙂
Saturday: TBA 🙂

Sunday’s leg workout was really basic but it moved quickly and was easy. I  was sweating by the end, but my legs aren’t actually as strong as you would think with all the running I do, so maybe if you feel up to it, do three rounds of the circuit! It was bewitchingly good and effective.

bewitchingleg

Have a great day and I’ll catch ya tomorrow!

Question of the Day:
Witches, vampires, zombies, or werewolves: “witch” (lol) is the trendiest right now?

21 comments

Leave a Reply

