Friday Favorites

Hey hey hey! I can’t believe it’s Friday once again. I feel like the past few weeks, compared only to themselves, have been moving at a snails pace. All of a sudden that changed and this week flew by!

There were so many great blog posts this week, especially yesterday. So, I decided that I’m going to do a list of all of my favorite posts this week because it was way too hard to pick just a few.

Posts:

Thoughtful:
The Numbers Game
from Amy @ The Little Honey Bee
What do you know about over exercising from Heather @ Fit ‘n’ Cookies
Life Lessons: On Beer & Kale from Alexis @ The Hummusapien
Restoring My Metabolism from Claire @ Keeping Up With Claire
Low Calorie Diets Can Be Dangerous from Alysia @ Slim Sanity

Yummy:
Pumpkin Protein Mug Cake from Bess @ Bess Be Fit
Freezer Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups from Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean

Sweaty:
4 Minute Ab Routine from Jess @ Blonde Ponytail
________________________________________________

Pins:

Favorite confidence:
Never doubt your worth.

Favorite sweater weather:
I was really into brights this summer and I don’t want to let go of that for fall! This cardi is perfect because the print is seasonal but the colors are bright.
________________________________________________

Web:

Favorite throwback:
If Joey from Friends had an Instagram. Perfect. #ManPurseMonday

Favorite laugh:
I’m immature so… “don’t fart, don’t fart, don’t fart.” What You’re REALLY Thinking During Yoga.

________________________________________________

Also randomly, I saw Craig Robinson, who played Darryl on The Office at a show here last night. He was pretty funny! Nothing to write home about, but I thought it was creative that he used his keyboard for the entire show.

Happy weekend!

Question of the Day:
What do you think about during yoga? Or are you pretty clear-minded? It depends on the day, but that’s an exact depiction of my brain during classes that aren’t my best. Typically I focus on breathing and how my lower back feels.

28 comments

  1. Love that sweater! I have been trying to find a colorful one for fall, but they aren’t the most common thing! I saw one on Lulus.com, but it was sold out! I always think about how I am probably doing the pose wrong and I hope my teacher doesn’t call me out. I know, so un- yogi like.. Have a great weekend girl!

  2. LMFAO! Today I was doing yoga for a video shoot and I kept thinking, WTF AM I DOING. I don’t do yoga and I HAVE NO CLUE why these people think that I am a yoga pro! And then I was thinking – wow the ground is so moist, I am going to get dirty. (we were outside, lol).
    AND I AM TOTALLY FOLLOWING Dr. DRAKE R. on Instagram!!!!!! It’s happening NOW!

Leave a Reply

