Coffee Date

I’ve seen a couple other bloggers take this format with their posts, and I think it is a great way to just get some thoughts out there and update you on my life. So…

If we were having coffee together this morning,

IMG_1827

I would tell you that… American Horror Story: Coven premiered last night and I was really excited about it. More excited than I should have been about a TV show. It was creepy and I don’t think I’ll be sleeping for the next few months.

I would tell you that… I’m feeling pretty homesick right about now. I know that several friends will be in Pittsburgh this weekend for fall break, but I don’t have a fall break. In fact, it’s a pretty important weekend here: Homecoming. The weekend should be fun but probably a bit stressful on my body. Is it bad that I want to skip Homecoming? Probably. I know I’ll have a good time, I just have to prepare myself for the long day!

665331_4102425964958_2035945575_o

I would tell you that… my school’s gym recently added a new free weight area, complete with mirrors, mats, foam rollers and kettlebells. It is so nice! Why couldn’t they do that, oh, three years ago?

I would tell you that… I need to find two fall appropriate, fancy-ish dresses ASAP. I could not find anything in Columbus this weekend, so I am hoping that a local dress store will pull through for me! (more on why I need those dresses next week… :)).

I would tell you that… the reason I was really emotional last week was because my pap-pap was in the hospital. Nothing new to these parts, but still pretty stressful. He is doing better now, though. So, thanks for all your well-wishes when I mentioned I was emotional! He needed that support.

IMG_1323

I would tell you that…Β fall makes me really nostalgic for yesteryears, big time. Maybe that’s why I am feeling homesick?

I would tell you that…Β all I really want to be doing is eating candy and watching shows like Ghost Adventures. But that’s not very healthy-living blogger of me, is it? Well. The heart wants what the heart wants.

I would tell you that… my domain name is expiring soon and I want to switch to self-hosted in order to have more design control and storage but have absolutely no idea how to do so. What host do I use? How do you learn code? Can I design my own header? How do you make cute little social buttons? Why isn’t there such a thing as mind control where I can do all of this from my imagination and it just happens? How much does it cost? Should I make the switch?

I think that’s enough randomness for you for one day. I’m going finish the rest of this mug and head out to my marketing class. Have a great Thursday!

Question of the Day:
Now that I’ve shared with you… what do you have to tell me on this coffee date?

8 comments

  1. Just found your blog from Bess! I would highly recommend having her help you out with blog design-she just re-did mine when I got a new blog and I am in love with it. Affordable too if you’re not tech saavy like myself πŸ™‚
    If we were having coffee I’d tell you that my mind and body are so glad today is my Friday and I have a 4 day weekend coming. I am drained.

  2. I have actually never seen this format of post! Wow and I have been reading blogs for two years haha I like this a lot and I am glad your grandpa is doing better… thinking of you and your family.
    I would tell you that… I love Nashville. I have a girl crush on Hayden Panettierre (but don’t know how to spell her last name)

  3. First and foremost, So happy to hear that your sweet Grandpa is doing much better. It’s never easy when a love one gets ill. Keep your head up & smile girl ❀

    Second, I would tell you that there's no need to be scare for homecoming weekend. Enjoy the day & have fun.

  4. I’m sorry you’re feeling really homesick right now! It’s definitely hard, especially when a family member isn’t doing well and when your friends are all going to be home. I hope this weekend is a ton of fun to help you take your mind off things and know that you are definitely not alone. I hope you find a super cute dress πŸ™‚

  5. If we were having coffee I would tell you that:
    1) Your grandpa is in my thoughts ❀
    2) I'm an idiot when it comes to computers and while all the rage seems to be wordpress I'm terrified of doing something to my blog so I'm sticking with blogger for now.
    3)I used to get homesick all the time at school but now that I've graduated I get homesick for school. These are the memories you will look back on fondly so try to make the most of them!
    4) Not to get too caught up in the HLB world. Eat all the candy you want and watch copious amounts of TV to your hearts content! I'll be joining in on the fun from Toronto πŸ™‚
    5) I really love your blog. You keep it real. Don't forget that!

    Have a wonderful weekend my dear!

Leave a Reply

