Friday Favorites

First I just want to say thank you for any well wishes you sent my way this week. Your comments really made my day a little brighter, especially when I really needed it! 🙂

So this Friday Faves post was pretty hard for me because there were SO many great reads around the internet and blogosphere this week. It was hard for me to pick just a few. I tried to narrow it down but jeez, guys! Keep it up and these posts will be pages long.

Posts:

Favorite running:
Tips for running in the dark. You can’t stop bad things from happening, but you can definitely try. Running should be a time for relaxation and training, not fear!

Favorite YES:
Is there a “right” build? I agree with Sarah that, no, there isn’t. You can be whatever you want to be no matter what your body type is and find success no matter if you don’t look like the prescribed “notion” of your goal.

Favorite honesty:
Through vulnerability we can find strength.

________________________________________________

Pins:

Favorite quote:

Favorite seasonal:
This is a tiny pic, huh? But it’s still super cute!

________________________________________________

Web:

Favorite throwback:
What Your Choice Of Teen Film Heroine Says About You” left me feeling like I didn’t know who I am. No, I’m kidding. I am a blend of Lizzie, Cher and Elle (but I always favored Lizzie as a little kid!).

Favorite random:
I have no idea what the point of this is but for some reason I really took to this Gucci/Gerber mashup.

________________________________________________

I’d say that’s a pretty nutty mix of things, wouldn’t you? Sometimes life gets serious, but there’s always a way to put a smile on your face.

I’m off to the race and to see Cassie! Catch ya later!

Question of the Day:
Do you have any tips for running in the dark? It’s darker at night and in the morning too now that fall has arrived!

24 comments

    1. HAHA I didn’t even realize they left her out! What would they say.. something like “You are a daddy’s little girl turned raging teddy bear freak and you have a fixation with your tongue and foam fingers.”

  1. I’ve never ran in the dark, I’m kinda scared since I live in the city – I feel like there’s always someone out there to get me haha Great link ups

  2. Hmm don’t get the gerber baby one, but totally loving the pumpkins!! My tip for running in the dark is usually just planning routes where there is adequate street lighting. I run in the dark 99% of the time and agree it’s about being aware and knowing things happen, but not letting it scare you away from what you love.

    1. Aren’t the pumpkins cute? I guess I liked the gerber/gucci thing because Gucci is an adult brand and it made me giggle putting a baby on a luxury brand. I agree, it’s important to stay safe but if we let fear get in the way of the things we love life would be pretty bland, wouldn’t it!

Leave a Reply

