October Breakfast [WIAW #26]

Hello! How’s it going with ya? Good? I hope so!

So I’m feeling kind of emotional right now, but on the bright side I had a really great yoga practice last night. Kaitlyn joined me, so that made things even more fun than usual. And, the room was extra hot so I was pretty sweaty by the end. I needed a good sweat detox and a little zen in my life yesterday.

Jenn gets another big thanks as usual for the link up! Let’s take a look at another day of busy Tuesday eats.

Breakfast

IMG_1721

So this was the perfect breakfast for the first day of October: pumpkin pie smoothie! Please ignore the fact that this looks like baby poo because it is one of my new favorite smoothie bowl staples. All I did was mix 1 cup of pumpkin, a frozen banana, coconut water, almond butter, almond milk, spinach, chia seeds, flax meal, pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon and vanilla protein powder in the blender!

Drink

IMG_1722

I had one of my only exams of the semester this morning, and since I got out early I took a nice little walk to get some kombucha at the local organic food store. It was a nice reward!

Lunch

lunchwiaw26

Do you follow Purelytwins? They are plantain fanatics and may or may not have converted me. On the bottom right is a plantain muffin, made by using their plantain bread recipe. I actually had four little muffins. Apple and small salad on the side!

Snack

IMG_1726

I am addicted to this snack. It’s just so easy, and on days like Tuesday when I am very busy with little food options since I have to lug my lunch around, I like to get a bunch of calories and healthy fats in at once, so this is my go-to (I follow it with a few spoonfuls of PB too! hehe)

Dinner

IMG_1727

I had dinner so, so late last night after yoga and my meetings, and I forgot to take a picture of the first half, which was eggs. I was craving sweet potato fries earlier in the day, and when I got home my roommate had made herself some for dinner. I took that as a sign to make some of my own.

Overall my day went pretty fast. I can’t believe that it’s already October. At this rate, it’s going to be summer again in no time (hopefully not THAT quick! – I wanna enjoy this season).

Make your day great!

Question of the Day:
Do you like plantains? What do you make with them?

24 comments

  1. Aw girl I’m sorry you’re not feeling your best right now! It must be something in the air because I’m definitely feeling off too. Yoga always makes me feel better though so I’m glad it worked for you too. There’s something about being in such A calm environment that does it for me. Anyways I hope today goes better for you and know that you’re not alone!

  2. aww, we all have those emotional days, hope you feel back to normal soon! everything looks really good, so that must help a bit 🙂 and i love plantains, but ive never cooked with them myself… perhaps i need to do that soon!

  3. Hope things are brightening up for you! Yoga is always a wonderful fix. I love fried plaintains haha but I have yet to cook/bake with them. When I visit my grandparents in Florida, I would always get friend plaintains from this place called Pollo Tropical — addicting!

    1. Yoga really really helped and I was able to focus some thoughtful energy to the people I needed to help out. My friend from childhood was Puerto Rican and she loved plantains but for some reason I’d never tried them until just last year. Thanks for the well wishes!

  4. Getting out early for an exam is a sure fire way to help my mood and make me feel better! That must be a relief to get it out of the way.

    I actually thought your breakfast looked good because I thought it was soup… Lol. Not exactly but the ingredients sound wonderful so I’m sure it tastes just as amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

