Real Dinner [WIAW #25]

Hey guess what?! I had a real dinner last night after yoga and meetings… which was after 8:30 pm…

I’m finally breaking free from my grandma status! We’ll see how long this lasts. Bets? Let’s wager something good.

Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting us and all of the other bloggers who look ridiculous photographing each meal (no matter the time or place) for the link up.

Breakfast

IMG_1677

This breakfast is just not going away, is it? I’m pretty sure this is exactly what I had for breakfast last week, with the exception of coconut peanut butter instead of chocolateΒ peanut butter on the banana.

IMG_1678

Here’s what happens: I wake up and I make breakfast half out of my mind if I don’t start my day with a workout (no, I didn’t run today like I thought I would oops). Then I take my foodie pics and realize it is the same thing as last week and say to myself “Well, shit.” And then I post it here.

Tea

IMG_1679

Out of class early equals a bored Angela. A bored Angela equals an Angela who is likely to buy a drink (I’m not like the other college students who might head to the bar for that though). Today’s drink of choice was a hot chai tea.

Lunch

IMG_1680

This is my new favorite lunch. It’s flavorful and easy to throw together in the morning, plus the protein from the chicken keeps me full until it’s time for an afternoon snack! If you’re new to the scene, it’s a mix of apple, chicken, carrots and homemade honey dijon dressing over a bed of greens.

Snack

IMG_1681

That’s a date in my mouth. I think they look like weird bugs but they’re so tasty! I was trying to take a sly picture in class before it started. I think I had five dates as a snicky snack.

Snack

IMG_1682

After class and before yoga class and my meetings, I needed some more staying power, so I had some vanilla Cho topped with cinnamon.

Dinner

IMG_1683

Pumpkin chocolate chili. That was my ‘real’ dinner, in real bad lighting. Sorry! It was 8:30 and dark, like I said above. PS keep an eye out for that recipe soon. It’s a good and spicy one! Aren’t those little pumpkins cute? I may or may not have held one in this picture…

IMG_1672

Yeah, those nails are donezo already, in less than 24 hours. I have a chip on each one. I can’t keep manis I do myself nice! I think I need some new topcoat.

Question of the Day:
Do you get manis at a salon or prefer to do them yourself? Topcoat suggestions?

20 comments

  1. Pumpkin chocolate chili?! YUM!

    I usually paint my own nails because I’m cheap πŸ˜‰ And I’ve finally gotten better! I like the Sally Hansen Diamond Strength top coat! Keeps things in place πŸ™‚

  2. I never ever EVER paint my nails because they usually chip within 15 minutes. Whoops. Also, I’m not a normal college student either. I’ll take a hot chocolate before an alcoholic beverage any day. It’s going to be pretty awkward explaining that one at my internship’s happy hour tonight…

  3. Pumpkin chocolate chili…. You’re on a roll. Can’t wait for that one! I’ve never tried chai tea, only the lattes. Do you like it? Would you recommend it? Better than green tea? Yes yes yes yes yes? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

