#PowerbowlChallenge Recap 3

This post is what I call a bit of a #PowerbowlChallenge Recap Fail. So… I was really bad at taking pics this week because I was running around nonstop and stressed.

Luckily, I have friends to cheer me up with random texts like this.

IMG_1631

For the record, my answer was that I don’t actually find Ryan Gosling that attractive (GASP) but that if it were Bradley Cooper, I might have to make an exception to my real true love.

Anyway, I did manage to get a few powerbowls in this week. I have two pictured here, but I actually ate the same salad another day this week, and I made my new favorite smoothie bowl for breakfast again yesterday. So that’s four right?

Day 16
Power Cereal: This is one of my favorite breakfasts. I honestly haven’t purchased cereal for months now because I like this so much more! It’s a big bowl of oats, flax meal, chia seeds, coconut flakes, slivered almonds, half a scoop vanilla protein powder, sliced bananas and blueberries.

IMG_1608

Day 17
Apple Chicken Salad with Honey Dijon Dressing: You saw this on Wednesday, but it’s apples, chicken, carrots, and homemade honey dijon dressing over a bed of greens. So good I had it twice this week!

IMG_1613

Now I’m off to check out the farmer’s market and go for a run, maybe inside since the weather is supposed to be terrible! Have a good Saturday!

Question of the Day:
Answer Cassie’s question – would you give up PB for Ryan Gosling (or Bradley Cooper, like me)?

10 comments

Leave a Reply

