Friday Favorites

Hi guys! I’m in an extremely happy mood today. It’s a combo of a fun weekend ahead, a general sense of good mojo, and a funny dream last night. Funny dreams are always good for lifting the spirits.

Let’s take a look at some of my favorites from the interwebs world from this week to celebrate my good mood.

Posts:

Favorite bite:
I’ve been waiting for this recipe to pop up on Gina’s blog. Now it’s here! I can’t wait to make it because I have a feeling it’s going to be a party for my tastebuds.

Favorite blend:
So you know how sometimes things that don’t seem like they should go together do? Kind of like Katy Perry and John Mayer. Well this Coconut Curry Cashew Hummus is like that. At first look, I was like hmmm… and then at second glance I knew it’d be perfection.

Favorite reminder:
Alysia reminded me this week that we shouldn’t have to do it all. I think her blog is called Slim Sanity for a reason.

Favorite sweet:
I mean, it’s no secret that I love sweets, specifically chocolate. But when you add hidden vegetables to dessert, my heart skips a beat because that means I can sneak in some other nutrients! These Chocolate Zucchini Cupcakes with Avocado Frosting might actually be a gift from above.

________________________________________________

Pins:

Favorite seasonal:
I’m in college. I have a few empty wine bottles to spare. I also love Halloween. This seems like the perfect solution, no?

Favorite improvement: 
So this might seem like a strange pin, being that it’s from a major retailer. I might be a little biased (cough, cough), but I think it is an amazing, necessary change in the lingerie industry! Nude bras for all skin colors.

________________________________________________

Web:

Favorite funny:
I have a really juvenile sense of humor.


________________________________________________

Have a great Friday! Talk to you all tomorrow.

Question of the Day:
How would you describe your sense of humor? I like a range of things. I love easy humor, gross humor, juvenile humor, any humor really. As long as it’s not too ra

16 comments

Leave a Reply

