Pin It, Pin It Good

I love parties. That’s why I participate in WIAW every week! Today, it’s time for another party because they’re just so trendy.

I think this is such a great idea conjured up by none other than Lindsay over at The Lean Green Bean. Lindsay is full of fun ways to bring bloggers together. If you don’t read her (ok you probs do), go check her out!

Here’s what’s going on:

  • Pick 5 posts you want to see on Pinterest.
  • Include a nice, pinable image in each post.
  • Write a short post featuring the links and a short write up to each post you want to include.
  • Publish the post, and link up at The Lean Green Bean.

Lindsay will leave the link-up live for a few days, so you should definitely join the fun! BUT if you do link up, take the time to visit three other bloggers’ posts and pin a few of their images. That’s the only rule!

Click here to follow me on Pinterest!

____________________

This is one of my favorite recipes to date (not date date, but like up to this date – although, I don’t know if I would actually be above dating oatmeal… I do love it). This is the perfect way to get in some veggies and still have a sweet, warm meal for breakfast!

IMG_0943

___________________

This interval workout will definitely get you sweaty fast, plus it makes the time fly by! By including intervals and inclines, you get an even more effective workout.

HIITthetread

____________________

This has become my go-to chili recipe. It’s vegetarian and incorporates red lentils, which, like parties, are also super trendy right now.

IMG_0488

____________________

This was one of my first posts. I decided to make my own almond butter, and it was so, so easy and delicious. It’s easily adaptable to any size batch you want to make. I want to make a flavored one soon!

IMG_0166

____________________

I recently brought this recipe back into my life. It’s perfect for fall! Sweet egg scrambles made with pumpkin are delicious and filling. Apples and butternut squash are also great subs for the pumpkin.

IMG_0210

____________________

Happy Thursday! One of my classes is cancelled today so you know I’m ecstatic.

Question of the Day: 
If you’re on Pinterest, what’s your favorite thing to pin? I love pinning fitness things and also different cake designs!

14 comments

  1. I seriously need to hop on all these party trains! It’s like no one invited me to the party 😦 (cue crying) I’ll do one later this week! And I’m following you in Pinterest now, weeee!

  2. Haha. I like the title of your post.

    Had to pin the almond butter one just to spread the nut butter love 🙂 As well as the sweet scrambled eggs. I’ve made both before but it’s always nice to have some delicious variations!

Leave a Reply

