ABC Survey

Okay okay I’m a little late to this game but it seemed like a goofy survey that I made sure to keep in the back of my mind for when I wasn’t feeling particularly lyrical. I love reading random facts on other blogs, so I wanted to play along!

ABC Survey

A. Attached or Single?
Single. I could probably write an entire novel about the feelings I go through daily as a completely unattached 21-year-old girl.

Evidentiary support to my singledom is as follows:

IMG_0729

B. Best Friend?
I have a lot of friends that serve many purposes in my life. They all provide me with some type of outlet, whether that be a way to let loose and have fun, talk to about all things foodie, talk in funny voices with, or smack me upside the head when I need it.

C. Cake or pie?
Cake on birthdays (chocolate with vanilla icing), pie on Thanksgiving (pumpkin puhhhlease).

D. Day of choice?
I really like Thursdays. I think it’s because there’s a sense that the weekend is almost here but also that I’ve accomplished so much throughout the week.

E. Essential Item?
Corrective eyewear. If I didn’t have contacts or glasses, I would actually literally be lost. My eyes are terrible for how young I am.

F. Favorite color?
Lately I’ve been loving pink. It’s weird because I used to avoid pink like it was the plague. But I discovered that it makes me happy and looks really pretty so… I guess this is where I admit to being a girly-girl at heart.

G. Gummy bears or worms?
Sour gummy worms for the win. Unless you get me gummy bears from Germany.

H. Home town?
A suburb of a suburb of Pittsburgh, but I just say Pittsburgh because I am around the city enough that I am a true yinzer. City of bridges!

IMG_1056

I. Favorite Indulgence?
Celebrity gossip. I’m one of those people who watches E! News and drinks the Hollywood Kool-Aid. i could win trivia games with my knowledge, I think.

J. January or July?
July. If you answer January to this there are two explanations: 1) It is your birthday month (ahem, mom) or 2) you’re crazy. It is too cold in January.

K. Kids?
… are little angels πŸ™‚

L. Life isn’t complete without?
Peanut butter.

M. Marriage date?
I’m going to go ahead and make a wild guess here just for shits and gigs. I predict (because I am psychic) that I will be married in September 2019.

N. Number of brothers/sisters?
One awesome brother named Adam.

IMG_1493

O. Oranges or Apples?
Apples! I really have to be in the mood to eat an orange, and I used to feel sick at the taste of them. My mom believes it’s because she ate way too many oranges during her pregnancy with me.

P. Phobias?
I have many phobias but the biggest one is heights. I have a picture somewhere of me on the Eiffel Tower and you can actually tell that I am nervous. I am smiling but it’s more of a he-he-I’m-in-Paris-now-get-me-down look. I was shaking up there, too.

Q. Quotes?
β€œBe yourself. Everyone else is already taken.” – Oscar Wilde

R. Reasons to smile?
I get to see this band in less than a month.

S. Season of choice?
Fall! I’m a total sucker for the nostalgia of the season. Both of my favorite holidays are in the fall. I will tell you that I have a weird obsession with ghostly things, so I love the television shows that come on in this season.

T. Tag 5 People.
See below!

U. Unknown fact about me?
I’m kind of freaked out by foods with strings, like bananas, some green beans, celery. I can deal with most of it, except celery. That’s a no-go unless it’s chopped up tiny enough to avoid strings. This is also the reason why I like my bananas nearly green. Less strings.

V. Vegetable?
Since tomatoes are technically a fruit, I can’t say that, even though I consider them more of a veg. I’m going to go with mushrooms.

W. Worst habit?
I let really little things get on my nerves too easily. It’s typically really stupid stuff.

X. Xray or Ultrasound?
I’ve had more x-rays than ultrasounds, only because I have scoliosis which required yearly x-rays for a while. I’ve had maybe two ultrasounds? The jelly they put on you is really weird.

Y. Your favorite food?
I mean is this even a question for me at this point?

nutbutter

Z. Zodiac sign?
Pisces! I like to check out my horoscopes after the dates pass to see if they matched up to my experiences at all. Free People has the most accurate I’ve ever seen!

Question of the Day:
I didn’t feel like tagging people since most blogs I read have done this survey, so… answer one or two of the questions above!

19 comments

  1. I feel like every time I read your blog I realize we’re more and more similar. So I’m not going to answer these because I would say the same things you already said. Minus the nut butters. I just can’t get on board with that for some reason.

  2. Life would just not be complete without nut butter!!! Stringy feed eh? That’s a new one for me…If it’s any consolation I have enough phobias and weird foodie things that I could probably be diagnosed with OCD!

    Loved learning more about you!

Leave a Reply

