What’s In My Cupboard?

Yes, that’s right. Cupboard, singular.

We have a small tiny nonexistent kitchen, okay?

I’ve learned to make due with the limited space, but I can’t say I love the lack of storage we have. I DO love having my own place… so it all evens out.

I don’t think I’ve ever shared what staples I have in my apartment cupboard, so I thought it would be fun to show today! (PS sorry about the horrible lighting!)

This is the top shelf of my cupboard. It slides out, which makes life much more convenient.

IMG_1499

Pantry Staples:

  • Brown sugar
  • Canned tuna
  • Baking powder
  • TJ’s Morning Blend coffee
  • Baking soda
  • TJ’s almond meal
  • Chia seeds
  • Slivered almonds
  • Sea salt
  • TJ’s spray coconut oil
  • Local honey
  • Unsweetened coconut flakes
  • Coconut oil
  • Lentils
  • Quinoa
  • Brown rice
  • Flax meal
  • Earth Balance coconut peanut butter
  • Brown rice flour

Annnnnd the bottom shelf.

 

IMG_1501

  • Nutritional yeast
  • Popcorn kernels (for brown bag popcorn!)
  • Chickpeas (or another type of bean)
  • Canola spray oil
  • TJ’s Spanish olive oil
  • Quaker Oats
  • Whole wheat flour
  • Whole wheat English muffins

Other staples not pictured:

  • Vanilla coconut milk
  • Unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • Ketchup (duh though… Simply Heinz only please! No HFCS)
  • Pasta sauce (typically marinara – I like to keep it lower in sodium)
  • Eggs
  • Egg whites
  • Kroger natural peanut butter
  • TJ’s almond butter
  • TJ’s sunflower Butter
  • Stevia packets
  • Maple syrup
  • Vanilla protein powder (usually Designer Whey)

Oh, and we have an entire cabinet dedicated to spices. It’s looking a little outrageous right now. I should probably organize it so that each time I look for pepper I don’t feel like crying, huh? 😉

Question of the Day:
What are the top three must-haves in your pantry?

12 comments

  1. My biggest must have: the cake batter box my roommate and I have reserved specifically for milkshakes. I also keep popcorn fully stocked. And bagels. Can’t live without those.

  2. Tiny cupboards are the worst!! Now that I moved back home my parents gave me a shelf. I swear I re-arrange and organize it weekly. Must-haves? Oats, nut butter (a billion) and dried fruit.

Leave a Reply

