Join Me in the #PowerbowlChallenge

I don’t usually post on the weekends, but I’m just stopping in for a quickie post!

A brief recap of my morning so far: I had a long run scheduled and planned to get out early to avoid the heat. Well, wouldn’t you know as soon as I got out of bed, the sky unleashed its fury and lighting and rain ruined my plans. Usually I love morning thunderstorms but not today.

I’m going to get out there later barring the weather changes (hopefully it doesn’t get too muggy and hot!). In the meantime, I have grocery shopping to do 🙂

The real reason I wanted to pop in today was to tell you about a challenge I saw this morning. Kasey over at PowerCakes is hosting a challenge on Challenge Loop in conjunction with IDEA FIT. It’s called the POWERBOWL Challenge.

Basically, the idea is that every day you eat at least one POWERBOWL, a bowl filled with healthy goodness that feeds you with energy and… power. I love the idea of the challenge because, truly, a lot of us probably eat POWERBOWLS often without even realizing it. Even a big ol’ salad can be a POWERBOWL!

IMG_0327

All you have to do is post a picture of your POWERBOWL on the Challenge Loop page and use the hashtag #PowerbowlChallenge. To download the app, visit this site or search for it in the App Store.

Oh and did I mention there’s a pretty awesome prize? A random winner will receive an Under Armour swag bag with some of Kasey’s faves! Visit the POWERBOWL Challenge page for all the deets and rules/to answer any other questions you might have!

Have a great Saturday!

Let me know in the comments/through email if you decide to do the challenge with me! 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

