Friday Favorites

I haven’t done a Friday Favorites post in a pretty long time! I think that the perfect way to kick off a long weekend is with a recap of some posts, recipes, pins, etc. that caught my eye this week.

Posts:

Favorite thought:
Running IS the greatest form of exercise (IMO). I totally agree. Every time I get into a workout slump, I always go back to running.

Favorite bite:
Dates are my best friend. No, not that kind of date… those are more like my worst enemy. Mixed the dried fruit kind with some pistachios and it sounds like a winning snack to me!

Favorite tips:
Take this advice if you’re new to the college game or just need a little help getting things together! It’s some good stuff.

Favorite blogging:
We could all use a little nudge in the right direction sometimes. I am always looking at help articles when it comes to blogging and what I could do better. This are simple but essential pieces of blogging advice.

________________________________________________

Pins:

Favorite decoration:
As a girl who loves her candy, I think this would be the perfect way to add some color and quirk to a room!

Favorite necklace: 
I’m very into bib necklaces and chunky necklaces at the moment. The chambray and gray really do well with this pop of color! Perf for fall transition.

Favorite fun:
It’s no secret I’ve been obsessed with watermelon. Even though the pin’s original source is for a kid’s bday party, tell me this wouldn’t be the cutest table piece at your Labor Day party!?


________________________________________________

Web:

Favorite funny:
I really like James Franco. I think he’s a versatile actor, and I will even give him a pass on being in the worst movie I’ve ever seen – Spring Breakers – because he actually acted the part well. BUT this article from thought catalog… it’s hilarious and captures his (maybe somewhat conceited) persona.

_
_______________________________________________

Please check out the links above! It’s what I’ve been reading all week, and I guarantee you will like it 🙂

Have a great Friday and an awesome long weekend!

Question of the Day:
Tell me your plans for the weekend or leave me a link of one of your faves from the week!

11 comments

  1. I absolutely love that necklace!! Thanks for sharing the back-to-school tips 🙂 I’m doing the Color Run tomorrow and driving the little sis to move into school. And some recipe testing! Hope you have an awesome long weekend too!

Leave a Reply

