Finding A Routine [WIAW #21]

The first week of school is all about finding a schedule for me. I didn’t end up working out yesterday because I thought I was going to have absolutely no break in my day (not even for food) for 10 1/2 hours. WELL. The thought of that was actually unbearable for me, so I dropped a three hour class and added an online one! Problem solved and now Tuesdays will be a little more stress-free.

I ended up having some yummy eats yesterday and my day looked more like three square meals, which is unusual for me. Lunch was pretty snacky though. So without further ado, here are my What I Ate Wednesday eats (from Tuesday, obvs).

Oh, and a big thanks to Jenn for hosting us! You should definitely check out the link-up. It’s one of my favorite ways to find new bloggers.

Breakfast

IMG_1477

GUYS! I had the opportunity to try Love Grown Foods Super Oats, their newest product! I won the two varieties on an Instagram contest. Let me tell you, these oats are SO good. They cooked up perfectly in three minutes and were actually the consistency I prefer. I just added a banana to the top and voila, breakfast was served. I add chia seeds to my oats already, so it was cool to see them already included. The other seeds added a great texture to the oats.

Drink

IMG_1481

I had a really random craving for Kombucha yesterday, so I just rolled with it. I picked out a Reed’s Kombucha in the Hibiscus Ginger Grapefruit flavor. I drank it in class to keep me occupied on the ever-boring syllabus day. And yes I stopped mid-sidewalk to take that picture.

Lunch

Lunch_21

I ate lunch at work, and it was a hodgepodge of snacks to keep me full until dinner. My snacky meal included brown bag microwaved popcorn, watermelon, vanilla Cho, and trail mix.

Dinner

IMG_1486

The sauerkraut kick is still happening. I don’t know what to think about it! I satisfied that craving yesterday alongside some chicken, spaghetti squash, and zucchini. Never. forget. the ketchup.

Dessert

IMG_1488

I really wanted something sweet after dinner. I remembered I had some chocolate left over in my cupboard and that did the trick! Dark chocolate only, please. And ignore the toes there.
__________________

I had a bunch of meetings later in the day, but my classes gave me a really great outlook on the year. I will have more work to do than my senior self would prefer, but it’s nothing unbearable and if I get my degree in the end, worth it.

After my meetings I watch the season finale of Pretty Little Liars. UMMM. If you watch the show, you will understand why I am completely devastated with the way it ended. I don’t know how I will make it until the next season. I will have to keep the hope alive that what they showed was misleading.

Now I’m off to go lament about how everything I know is wrong.

Have a good day!

Question of the Day:
Have you tried Love Grown’s new product yet, and if no, do you want to? I think you should!
& If you watch PLL, please cry with me.

14 comments

  1. I’m currently in the middle of the episode and HOLY CRAP I’m literally scared. Oh my god oh my god oh my god emily’s going under the saw!!!!!!

    1. Nope haha, I’m super weird. I buy it in a bag in the cooler section, and I just heat it up. I usually add some type of seasoning to the top and eat it with ketchup. Most people wouldn’t like it so plain I’m guessing!

  2. I eat my oatmeal pretty much the same way you do. 🙂 Your pic just made me crave dark chocolate, which I absolutely love. 😛 A big pll fan too, but I haven’t even seen the third season yet! Still waiting for it to come out on dvd here. 😦

Leave a Reply

