From The Beach [MIMM #9]

This morning, I’m coming at ya from the beach! Not a bad way to start the week after my internship, huh? 😉

We arrived yesterday afternoon and couldn’t check in until 4 pm. My family usually likes to split the traveling days, so we’d been going since Saturday morning. Brittany (the friend who came along) and I were more than ready to get the party started.

IMG_1356

Today will be a relaxing day spent laying on the sand and avoiding sharks among the waves. I like to go in as deep as my neck but usually I end up freaking myself out after a while and have to take a break. Or if my bath suit falls off, but that’s a different story.

I wanted to start the beach trip off on the right foot and stay on track with my halfie training. I actually just got back from an interval run that went… swimmingly (hehe).

IMG_1364

I saw a really cool older guy with a long white beard, a baseball cap and neon 80s workout gear on the bike path. He was totally rocking the run.

halfmarathonmonday

Last Thursday I went for a “long” run – 6 miles. I wanted to go outside, but it was pouring and pitch black. I knew I wouldn’t have time the rest of the weekend, so I did it on the treadmill. The run went surprisingly well and I wasn’t fatigued at all.

And for another bit of randomness and more proof that I am a nutty girl:

IMG_1354

For vacation emergencies like a shitty continental breakfast. PB to the rescue!

So far, my Monday has been marvelous! Have a good one yourself.

Question of the Day:
Do you like sandy beach runs or bike path runs? Sand is harder to run on, but I’ll do it sometimes. Plus it gets in my shoes. I prefer paths.

9 comments

Leave a Reply

