Feelings Dump Friday

I’m so ambivalent about life this week. Sad things are clashing with great things, and I am trying to take it all in stride. Nothing major happened, but it is a week of change.

Today was my last day at my internship. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and I really didn’t want to leave. Not only did I get to know my team professionally but I also made some real friends – and that’s not to mention the friends I made with other interns. I know I’ll see most everyone again soon, but there are a few girls who I won’t see for a while (one lives in NY during the school year and the other lives in Philly).

IMG_1277

On a brighter note, my team is amazing and they got me the best going away presents EVER. Like ever. (and they didn’t even have to get anything)

IMG_1339

IMG_1338

Seriously, how sweet are they? Lululemon and PB. They know the way to my heart.

In other news, I tried a disgustingly delicious hamburger on Monday. My mentor and I went to a local bar for my last evaluation lunch because she said I had to try their Bacon Peanut Butter Burger. I know what you’re thinking: that sounds nasty. Well I am happy to report that it is now near the top of my best burgers ever list.

IMG_1310

And in other other news, I am going to the beach tomorrow and couldn’t be more excited! One of my best friends is coming into town today and we are leaving tomorrow morning. You better believe we are going to partayyyy it up.

379824_10200945194215663_1819997044_n

Other news x3: I made my own version almond butter overnight oats after reading the tip to add it in on Julie’s blog and it was the best batch of oo’s I’ve ever tasted. I didn’t measure anything out though.

IMG_1314

So… End of internship, yummy food, saying goodbye, vacation this week. See what I mean about ambivalent? But I am content.

Have a great rest of your Friday!

Question of the Day:
Share a happy story with me. I need it!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

