Grilled Pizza Galore

I could start this post with a long drawn out apology for taking over three weeks away from the blog… but I’m not going to do that.

Why? I’ve been having a blast, and just frankly didn’t have ample time to create worthwhile content. Plus, I’ve been getting home so late after leaving home early in the a.m. that I haven’t had time.

All you need to know is that I am absolutely loving my internship. LOVING. I feel almost too lucky right now and I am going to soak it all in for the last four weeks I have.

Know what else I love to soak in? Family time!

IMG_1168

Friday was my dad’s birthday, and I made him a special dinner: grilled pizza! There’s something about the smoky flavor and crunchy crust of a pizza on the grill that is unmatched.

IMG_1159

I followed this easy recipe for (mostly) whole wheat pizza dough. It was so simple.

IMG_1160

To dress it up a bit, I made flavored olive oil with garlic and italian herbs to put on the dough as it grilled. I think it made the dish! We each had mini pizzas so we could top them as we wished.

IMG_1161

This one was mine. Marinara, spinach, mushrooms, red onion, and cheese is one of my fave combos.

It was a marvelous meal and a marvelous, relaxed celebration!

A special thanks to Katie, who I never got to formally congratulate on the birth of her absolutely precious son Rocco. I can’t get enough of her Instagram pictures of the little guy!

Question of the day:
Have you ever made grilled pizza?

9 comments

Leave a Reply

