Thigh on Summertime

Yes that might just be the most stupid title you’ve ever read, but it makes sense for two reasons:

  1. It’s the first day of summer! Holla!
  2. My thighs are killing me (thanks to this workout).

The weeks are seriously flying by! I can’t believe it’s nearly the end of June. I do so much every day that sometimes I don’t even know what day it is. Whew! A few fun moments this week included:

  • Team lunch at the Cheesecake Factory!

IMG_1065

I ordered the Skinnylicious Spicy Chicken Salad. It was full of flavorful corn, tomatoes, beans and grilled peppers, and the vinaigrette was to die. BUT I hate the fact that the healthier options have “skinnylicious” in front of them. Dear all food companies: please do not make me sound like an a**hole when I order just because I want to make a better food choice.

  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers concert!

IMG_1067

I went to this show last night, and needless to say I am very tired today. It was a great show, and I was glad to spend time with my dad, so no complaints here!

And finally, tonight I am visiting Hofbräuhaus tonight for the first time for my good friend Ian’s birthday. It’s safe to say that I am very excited for the evening!

Happy 21st Birthday Ian! (picture circa 2010)

Ian

Question of the Day:

What’s the last concert you went to?

4 comments

    1. oh and the fact that you love peanut butter makes us basically best friends. I love your about me and the name of the blog and your picture and clearly I could go on for days!

Leave a Reply

