Shake That Thing

So, I got on to WordPress to write this post and was really confused by the way it looked. I guess they changed the platform design, and I totally wasn’t expecting it. When the look of a website changes, it totally throws me off for a minute.

In other news, I am feeling random tonight, so my post will be short and sweet so as to not bore/confuse/etc. you.

I took a Zumba class at my gym tonight with my friend Jess! I haven’t done Zumba in probably about a year, so it was fun to get back to it. We took Zumba toning, so there was a larger focus on strength movements. However, I didn’t feel that my weight (which was actually more like a morocco) was heavy enough. Either way, it was still fun to shake my groove thang. Cooling down to “Treasure” by Bruno Mars didn’t hurt, either. Love that song!

IMG_1057

And in other other news, we found a large spider in my brother’s hiking boot in the garage the other night. It was one of the biggest spiders I’d ever seen. I found one of its babies crawling on our family room couch right before I sat down to write this.

Question of the Day:

Have you ever done Zumba or Zumba toning?

8 comments

  1. I LOVE ZUMBA!! You just inspired me to go find a class to go to tonight. But actually, I’m obsessed. Especially when they play more modern music and less focused on the Latin fusion stuff. Ahhhh I miss my class at home.

Leave a Reply

