Back In Action [WIAW #16]

HI! So, I definitely did not mean to go into a one week hiatus! I really missed writing in my little space for the past week, and I think I am finally getting the hang of my new schedule.

I am absolutely LOVING my internship. I won’t be sharing much about it on here for privacy reasons, but I am so happy. The team I am working with is great – so kind, welcoming, and funny! I’ve met some great people working as interns as well, and I can hardly wrap my head around everything I’ve done in the past week.

In other news, I am officially allowed to work out again as of today! To celebrate, I am going to try hot yoga for the very first time tonight. I am excited/nervous, and I expect to smell really bad afterward.  I will definitely recap that experience on here soon!

Onto the main event today… What I Ate Wednesday! I was so sad to have missed it last week, but I am back. in. action. Big thanks to Jenn for hosting! And guess what? I have some smart snacks to share today 🙂

 

Breakfast

IMG_1006

I really enjoyed my breakfast today, although I decided I will have to make all of my breakfasts the night before because I don’t want to spend any more time on them in the a.m. than I have to. This morning I made a protein pancake with one tiny banana, four egg whites, and a scoop of Designer Whey French Vanilla protein powder. I topped it with raspberries, blueberries, and some honey.

Lunch

IMG_1008

I had lunch in two parts, one pictured, one not. Part one was a huge container of cukes, carrots, and mushrooms with hummus for some fancy dippin’. Oh and an enormous serving of grapes. Not sorry.

IMG_1007

Part two was two brown rice cakes, but they are more boring to look at than what you see here. I meant to eat some greek yogurt, too, but I completely forgot. In fact, as I write this I recall leaving it in the work fridge… oops.

Snack

IMG_1024

This snack hit the spot in the summer fruit department. Some delicious sweet red cherries, also known as the fruit of the gods, accompanied a coconut almond date ball! It looks nasty but it tastes sweet and tropical.

IMG_1026

Dinner

IMG_1023

Dinner was a return of an old favorite: Lentil Veggie Chili, except the lentils were green this time!

I promise I will be back tomorrow! Enjoy your Wendesday.

Question of the Day:

Have you ever made a version of date balls/energy balls?

9 comments

  1. I have literally only had a protein pancake once in my life – needs to change! Yours looks delicious 🙂 I’ve never made energy balls, but I really want to try. After exams! (What I say about everything, haha)

  2. That’s so good to hear that you are enjoying your internship so far! It’s awesome that you like the group you are working with too.

    Your bowl of lentil chili looks amazing. So chocked full of veggies. I could totally eat a bowl of that right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

