Marvelous Food Prep + Questions (MIMM #4)

Hey Monday! How ya doin? Marvelous, as usual? πŸ™‚ Oh, and happy June!

Big thanks to Katie for hosting Marvelous In My Monday. I have a few things to share with you this morning but not much of a weekend update. Nothing too riveting happened except for a great payback at Plato’s closet and some grad parties.

Yesterday, I focused on making my life easier for the coming week, as I begin my internship today! I wanted to prep some food for the week in order to save time and my sanity since I have to get used to a brand new, busier schedule. My inspiration came from Lindsay, the Queen of Food Prep.

Date_Potato_Rice

Coconut almond date balls
Baked sweet potatoes
Brown rice

Smoothie_Oats_Chix

Green smoothie pack
Cold cereal pack
Baked chicken

Pancakes

Blueberry vanilla protein pancake
Chocolate protein pancake

IMG_0985

Lentil stuffed vegetables (recipe coming later this week, with prettier-ish pics!)

_______________

Last week, Hayley over at Eats Of A Girl Discovering nominated me for a Liebster Award. I’ve done a post related to the Liebster Award before, but I didn’t want her sweet nomination to go unnoticed. I’ve decided to answer her questions to round out my #MIMM post!

1. Whats you favorite season?

I used to say that my favorite season was fall, but lately I’ve been aching for summer more often. I love to watch the leaves change in the fall, and I love the holidays fall encompasses, but I really prefer to wear shorts, tanks, and dresses over sweaters and jeans. I think the weather has gotten too cold too fast the past few autumns!

2. Do you collect anything?Β 

Dust bunnies in my room, maybe? I need to brush up on cleaning skills.

3. Who is your favorite sports team?

The Pittsburgh Penguins (hockey)

4. If you could travel anywhere for free where would you go?

I would go to Russia because my family has quite an interesting ancestry there.

5. Are you a vanilla or chocolate lover?

CHOCOLATE!

That’s from Spongebob, if you are wondering.

6. What is your biggest fear?

If I’m going to be honest, it would be someone close to me dying (actually me dying, too). I’m pretty afraid of death.

7. Whats you favorite childhood cartoon?

I loved Spongebob Squarepants (see above), and I also really liked Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends.

8. Who is your celebrity crush?

I have too many to count but lately I’ve been eyeing Bradley Cooper. I will take full credit for spotting Robert Pattinson as a hottie back in his Cedric Diggory days, though.

9. What is your favorite restaurant?

There’s a restaurant in Athens, OH called Purple Chopstix that I absolutely adore. They have a very eclectic style both in cuisine and dΓ©cor (It is not a Chinese/Japanese/Thai/Korean etc. restaurant as one might assume). The care they put into their food shows, and I’ve never had a dish I didn’t like there.

10. What is your least favorite food?

Pickles. Keep them away from me.

11. Would you rather run in a snow storm or 90 degree weather?

… can I say neither? Both sound terribly unpleasant. I’m pretty picky when it comes to outdoor running. If that doesn’t make me a “real” runner, then oh well!

Question of the Day:

Answer any of the above Qs!Β I’d love to hear about you!

18 comments

  1. I don’t really like parsley, even a little bit of it I really just don’t like! I used to love the cartoon Ducktales as a kid and earlier than that anything with Donald Duck in it really πŸ™‚

    I’m definitely a chocolate girl over vanilla too.

    You have done very well on the food prep this week, it is very inspiring to see. I just made soup, roasted some sweet potato and made a healthy coleslaw but you’ve given me some ideas.

  2. Haha, yes running in either of those climates would be not so fun! Agreed!

    Loving all your eats you have prepared πŸ˜‰ Always good to be prepared!

    Happy Monday love! And so cool you like Juniper Grill too, we love it there!

  3. Yum chocolate! I’m terrible at meal prepping simply because I’m so lazy haha but my foods don’t take any time to prepare, so it works out fine.

  4. Bradley Cooper is my main squeeze, and I am the same with the seasons. I use to always go with Fall but lately I have been wanting summer to last forever!

Leave a Reply

