Friday Faves

Good morning, everyone!

Yesterday, I had so. much. fun. Our local school district has a picnic day every year at Kennywood, an amusement park located pretty close to our home. I used to look forward to Kennywood day every year, but for the past few I haven’t been able to make it due to my own school schedule. Happily, I was able to go with my family yesterday!

IMG_0948

This is the “laughing lady at Kennywood.” My mom laughs just like her, no lie. It is a very hearty and contagious cackle. We always joke that we could stick her in there for a real life version.

IMG_0953

I mostly hung out with my parents. We rode the things like the train. It was nail-biting. πŸ˜‰ Just kidding, I really did have a great time with them.

Later, our close friends came out to spend the evening at the park. Victoria is my longest friend, and we were essentially made to be friends for life. Our moms are BFFs – they planned their pregnancies together. Victoria was as goofy as ever. I missed her so much!

IMG_0962

I also had some pretty delicious food. The park is famous for their Potato Patch fries. I don’t know what they do to them (douse them in grease perhaps?), but I love them. They are a wonderful treat. I also had ice cream (with rainbow sprinkles, duh) and fudge later. The park makes amazing fudge.

IMG_0958

_______________

And now for a few Friday faves! Not posting at least a few would just feel weird, even though I already wrote a novel about yesterday.

Favorite Post: I really adored this post:Β “How To Lose Your Mind In 10 Ways” from Charlotte at Commitness to Fitness. Sometimes, we all need a little reminder of the ways we can avoid beating ourselves down. And how could I ignore a nod to one of my favorite chick flicks?

______________

Favorite Recipe: I really am getting into eating lentils as of late. I don’t know why I just discovered them this year, but I want to cook with them more often. Nutritional powerhouses, those little things. Β Chelcie at Chelcie’s Food Files had a pretty great recipe this week: Roasted Vegetable and Lentil Salad. YUM.

 

_______________

Favorite Workout:Β Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers is the queen of circuit workouts, and I just know that this Boot Camp Workout she posted based on a class at her gym will be great. I loved my bootcamp class workouts during the school year, but I could never remember all of the moves we did after class ended. Now I have something to go off of!

 

_____________

 

Have a GREAT Friday!

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite amusement park? Fave park food?

16 comments

  1. Haha I loved the 10 ways to lose your mind post. So funny πŸ™‚ Considering it’s 90 degrees out, ice cream better be in my future today. It has to be.

  2. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days is one of my favorite romantic comedies ever. And when I get tired of that, I watch Fool’s Gold… not quite as good, but a nice change up with the same two amazing people πŸ™‚ Thanks for that link. I laughed out loud on a lot of them.

Leave a Reply

