Quickie Friday Faves + Workout

Would you believe me if I told you that I’ve been up since 4:15 a.m.? 

Well, friends believe it! I had to drop my brother off at school early this morning for a DC field trip (I’m insanely jealous, I really wanted to chaperone). I figured since I probably wouldn’t fall back asleep and I usually wake up at 7 anyway, I’d just head to the gym right after.

It was a good plan, if I do say so myself, especially since the gym was nearly empty. I had the weights to myself. Score!

Before I hit the weights, though, I did a little warm up on the treadmill, which I wrote up here to share with you! It’s a quick one, but it definitely got my blood pumping. You can’t beat a little HIIT and intervals to start your day, right?

BloodPumpin

 

I really like to add a quick cardio burst just to get myself moving before I do any weightlifting. Maybe that’s just the cardio junkie in me?! All personal pref, I guess.

______________

Just a few quick faves from the week:

Favorite Post: A new mom to adorable baby Hunter, Ashley from My Food ‘N’ Fitness Diaries posted this week about a new “rule” in her eating habits. This is one food rule I can definitely get behind. The post is short and sweet, but it stresses how important veggies and fruits are in our diets! I love that she said that how she treats her body affects Hunter even now, as well.

Favorite Recipe: Nicole at Fruit ‘N’ Fitness posted a recipe for black bean banana brownies. More fiber an protein, baby! I’ve wanted to try making these kind of brownies for a while. I would definitely trust Nicole’s tastebuds.

 

Hope your Friday is faaaaaaabulous! 

Question of the Day: 

What time do you usually wake up? 

15 comments

  1. 4:15am? You’re brave! 6am has become the norm for me but I don’t know how much earlier I’d be willing to go. I’m so afraid to try black bean brownies. I kind of want to but I’m afraid I won’t like the taste…

  2. 4:15?! Wow, you’re brave. It doesn’t matter if I have to leave my house at 6:05am, I simply cannot get up before 6. I’ve been seeing black bean brownies EVERYWHERE but I’ve been too scared to try them, haha. Maybe today will be the day 😉

Leave a Reply

