WIAW #12-Playoff Pizza

Good Wednesday morning!

I hope your week is going well. Mine certainly is, and today it’s going to get even better when I go shopping with my bestie, Em! I love shopping. First, we have to give attention to today’s main feature, What I Ate Wednesday, of course!

Big thanks to Jenn for linking us all up here every week. Go check her blog out, and read some other WIAW posts, too!

Breakfast

I went with a big ol’ smoothie yesterday. I want to eat smoothies all day, every day, and the craving is not stopping yet. In this one: almond milk, water, frozen strawberries, one banana, spinach, Designer Whey french vanilla protein powder, and ice. It was great. Imagine this glass x3. It made a lot of smoothie!

IMG_0841

Later in the morning, I went to my dermatologist appointment. Everything went well, and the mark on my leg that I thought was suspicious is actually just scar tissue. There was a strange mole on my stomach that the doctor was wary of, though. She thought it best to remove it. I really wasn’t planning on getting anything removed yesterday, so it was a little jarring to go through the process of numbing, etc. However, when I left the office, I looked something like this:

IMG_0842

She removed the face mole, too! Em texted me saying that it was going to be so weird to see me without the mole after my skin heals, and all I could reply with was “you’re telling me!”

Lunch

After my dermatologist appointment, I had to go grocery shopping to stock my little portion of my parents’ kitchen. I probably looked like a goober with the band-aid on my chin, but I wore I proudly through the store. When I got home, I quickly cooked up a plate of chicken with some sliced tomatoes on the side.

IMG_0843

Snack

Ugh, guys. Please stop this apple PB train. Wait, please don’t. I get too much joy out of this snack.

IMG_0844

Dinner

Last night was so much fun, even though my original plans changed. I was supposed to go downtown to watch the Pittsburgh Penguins hockey game on their outside big screen (they do that for the playoffs), but it rained.

Everyone came over my house, and we ordered pizza for dinner. My slices had mushrooms and onion on them. It was SO good and saucy. I had three slices. I can’t tell you the last time I had pizza. We also had some boozy watermelon on the side (but I forgot to take a picture of it).

IMG_0845

Sadly, the Pens lost a game that they shouldn’t have, which means we are moving on to a game six. Not okay! They better step up their games because we cannot lose the series to the Islanders.

And that’s a wrap!

Question of the day:

Do you like hockey??! Please say yes.

9 comments

  1. Ahhh, that pizza looks delicious! Love your scary face, haha! I’m pretty sure i would have looked like that though too. 😉
    Yes, love hockey! 🙂

  2. I have a mole an inch from my left eye. That would be so weird to get it removed! I’ve had it ever since I can remember. 🙂

    I haven’t had the chance to watch Hockey live, but the movie Miracle seriously brought tears to my eyes. So inspiring!

  3. Boozy watermelon is on my summer bucket list! It sounds ridiculously awesome. I’m glad you have a portion of your parents kitchen to yourself – I definitely have my own little section too with all my special food. So like all the nut butters, basically.

    1. I have to hide my PB from my dad, haha. And a tip about boozy watermelon: apparently it must be a seeded watermelon if you are planning on just sticking a bottle in the fruit. My friends didn’t realize and ended up having to cut up the melon and soak it instead.

Leave a Reply

