Playing Catch-Up

Hello! I disappeared for the weekend. Please forgive me! I want to be upfront from the get-go about the fact that sometimes my life is going to get busy, and I just won’t be able to post. This past weekend was one of those times.

Friday

Move home day! Wahoo! I woke up early to pack my car before work, and then I drove home, iced coffee powered.

IMG_0825

WELL. Friday must have been stupid driver day because people were giving me serious road rage. Aside from general highway annoyances, a few things happened:

Frist, one car wanted to switch nto another lane when a car was right next to them. How did they not see it?! I just don’t know. Then, the someone almost did that to me! My heart was pounding so fast after that.

Later, I saw an overturned logging truck, which is actually one of my biggest fears. I genuinely hope that that truck driver was okay, though, because it looked like a nasty crash.

When I got home, we made a quick stir fry and sang to my brother for his birthday. I finished the night watching playoff hockey (only to see my beloved Pens lose…).

Saturday

I had tons of unpacking to do, but I managed to procrastinate by going to the gym and renewing my membership for a month. I had a pretty good workout. I need to get used to my hometown gym again and seeing everyone and their brother there.

Goofy face pic.

IMG_0827

Later that night, my parents, my brother, his girlfriend, and I went to PF Changs for dinner. Adam loves Chinese food, so I knew our dinner would include some sort of Chinese cuisine. I was so glad he chose Changs! I had the Mandarin Chicken. The sauce was very spicy with a hint of sweetness. The chicken was not fried, which I loved, and it was surrounded by lots of carrots, snow peas, broccoli, onions and black beans. I highly recommend it.

IMG_0831

We saw Iron Man 3 after dinner.

IMG_0833

My best friend was actually there with her boyfriend and a few of his friends, so that was a nice surprise! The movie was really good, in my opinion (although I may be biased because I love the series). Action-packed and sarcastic, it was a great end to the Iron Man series. Oh, and can I just say, Gwyneth Paltrow’s abs?!??! Hot damn!

Sunday

I worked most of yesterday at my summer hometown job. It was actually really nice to be back! My coworker gave me such a warm welcome home, which was really sweet. After work, I met up with my friend Kaitlyn, who ran the Pittsburgh Half Marathon yesterday. She totally rocked her first race, and I am so happy for her! We celebrated with Mexican food and margs on the rocks for Cinco de Mayo 🙂

IMG_0836

Hope your weekend was fun-filled! Talk to you tomorrow!

Question of the Day:

What did you do this weekend?

6 comments

  1. I encountered some pretty crazy traffic on my way home Friday too. People were really bustling and wanting to get home. I bet 50% were college students 🙂 Glad that you made it out alive though! Haha.

    Good to hear about Iron Man 3. I’m a super big Iron Man, Thor, Incredible Hulk, etc. fan but Iron Man 2 just did not live up to the first. I have good feelings about the third one though.

  2. Yeah margs! So perfect. Congrats on making it home! Traffic is one of my biggest pet peeves – sometimes I can’t believe the things that other drivers do.

Leave a Reply

