What I Ate Wednesday #9

Here we are at Wednesday, once again. I feel like the weeks have been flying by. With the end of the semester barreling toward me, I have a ton of work to get done. But, sweet, sweet summer is just within reach, and I know I will make it there. I have so much to look forward to, and I feel extremely happy and blessed today because of that.

As it is Wednesday, obviously I must celebrate WIAW with Jenn and all the other wonderful bloggers who participate in the link-up each week.

Breakfast

IMG_0607

I didn’t go to the gym yesterday for the sake of my legs. I woke up and attempted a squat, which was a total fail, so I had to bail on Brittany and our usual bootcamp. Instead, I started my day with some warm egg white oats topped with strawberries, cinnamon, and bananas with a side of hip-opening yoga.

IMG_0611

I made sure to wear my blue yesterday in recognition of the tragic Boston events. All of my race shirts were in the laundry, but, nevertheless, I felt connected to everyone sending well wishes to that city. Later in the day, I walked 2.62 miles and took some time to be thankful that I am able to do so.

Snack #1

IMG_0612

As usual, Tuesdays leave me little time to eat full meals. I snacked on a blueberry Chobani and some random veggies after work. I also drank a Sobe Lifewater with Coconut. It wasn’t as good as the usual coconut water I drink (I think the bottle said it was only really 10% coconut water), but it was a decent substitute taste-wise.

IMG_0613

Snack #2

IMG_0614

When I came home, I had an apple with PB (surprised?). It hit the spot. Then I had some chocolate chips. Picture this handful times one million, and that’s no joke.

IMG_0615

Dinner

IMG_0622

For dinner I had one of my favorite staple meals, which you’ve seen before. Sweet potato fries, baked chicken, and cauliflower with Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy seasoning. I love that stuff. Oh, and you can’t forget the ketchup!

IMG_0620

Snack #3

After evening meetings, I made another favorite staple. I cooked three egg whites in the microwave and topped it with cinnamon and PB. I also drank a mug of Sleepytime tea. The picture looked gross so I decided not to include it.

_______________

I hope you have a wonderful Wednesday. πŸ™‚

Question of the Day:

What is one of your easiest staple meals? My other favorite easy dinner is a veggie and pasta bowl.

14 comments

  1. Mmmm fresh veggies. Such a good snack. I always forget to use ketchup but it really makes things taste so much better! Haha.

    One of my staple meals is either a quesadilla or eggs with toast. Fast and tasty.

  2. A delicious and easy staple meal in our house is vegetarian tostadas. I use organic refried beans (no lard in them!) , shredded lettuce, tomatoes, sharp cheddar and hot sauce all atop toasted corn tortillas. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

