Thinking of Boston.

This is not the post that I had scheduled for today. I needed to try to express the feelings I have about the events at yesterday’s Boston Marathon. The fear and pain that runners, spectators, and even residents of the city felt… it saddens and confuses me.

What got me through all of the graphic images and horrible news updates yesterday was a simple reminder of the words of someone I grew up watching:

Reacting to a dangerous, large scale event would be impossible without the helpers – first responders, bystanders, the runners immediately came to the aid of others – so, to those of you who put your well-being on the line, thank you for your selflessness yesterday.

Send your thoughts or prayers to Boston.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

