Prepping for Tomorrow + Playlist

Tomorrow is the big day. I will be running my first half-marathon, and I’m scared pantsless. No worries though, I won’t actually be so scared I forget my pants. Those are pretty essential to the equation (but I did lay out my clothes just in case).

Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 11.04.02 AM

I’m spending today with my yoga mat and the television, with a little bit of homework added in.

All day I’m going to have a glass of water next to me in order to stay extra hydrated, and I’m going to make all of my eats as nutritious as possible. I plan on heading to bed pretty early. The race starts at 8 a.m. tomorrow, so I’m aiming to be uptown for the line up at around 7:30.

Tonight, I’ll make sure to charge my iPhone and load on my playlist. It’s a little over two hours long, so hopefully I can be done without running out of music (especially at the end!). Curious as to what I’ll be jamming to? Here ya go!

Ang’s Athens Half-Marathon Playlist

Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 11.00.40 AM

Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 11.01.07 AM

I tend to favor more rock and pop for my running tunes than rap or hip-hip. I’ve been told that’s strange, but the pace really works for me. Plus, I like those artists in general more, anyway.

I’m off to collect my thoughts and get geared up! Have a great Saturday.

Question of the Day:

Got any day-before-the-race tips for me? Please share!

4 comments

  1. I’m so excited that you have the Fratellis on your playlist! I wish more people knew about them, Costello Music is one of my favorite albums ever. Good luck tomorrow! I’ve heard to focus on eating carbs rather than vegetables (because of the fiber), that seems to work for me.

Leave a Reply

