What I Ate Wednesday #8

Wednesday… you can go back to where you came from. But leave the warm weather, please. 🙂

I have so, so, so much work to do today, and I. am. stressin’. So let’s keep this short and sweet, shall we? Yesterday was full of some tasty treats, and I can’t wait to share! And a big thanks to Jenn over at Peas and Crayons for hosting What I Ate Wednesday. If you’re not familiar with WIAW, check out all the buzz!

Pre-Workout Snack

IMG_0558

I bet you thought you were going to see half a banana there. Gotcha! Two dates for me today. As for the workout, Britt and I have had some crappy luck with bootcamp as of late! Our gym was 90 degrees this a.m. (ew), so group fitness was cancelled. I took my workout outside for a nice 6 mile run.

Breakfast

IMG_0559

This was a good one, guys. I made a green smoothie, but totally switched up the mix. In the blender went:

  • 2 c coconut water
  • splash unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 frozen banana
  • ~ 1/2 c frozen blueberries
  • one scoop Designer Whey vanilla protein powder
  • 2 tsp chia seeds
  • ~2 c spinach

Imagine this cup x2. It was sweet with a hint of coconut. And full of nutrients! Served with a side of coffee.

Lunch

IMG_0563

I had a 2% Strawberry Banana Cho and carrots and tomatoes with garlic hummus, devoured at lunch as usual. I kept my food cold during class with this lovely ice pack à la the Easter Bunny.

IMG_0561

Afternoon Snack

IMG_0564

When I came home, I was super hungry so I grabbed my favorite go-to: apple with PB. One knife to slice, one knife to spread the gooey goodness. No fail snackage there. 😉

Dinner

IMG_0565

I made sure to take my frozen Vegetarian Red Lentil Chili leftovers out of the freezer yesterday morning so I could reheat them for dinner. They were just as good this time around! Just the right amount of heat with all that veggie power.

Nighttime Snack

IMG_0566

I took on an extra shift at work last night, so I brought two dates and a handful of walnuts to eat for a bedtime snack. In between meetings and work, I grabbed a Tazo Zen iced tea as well.

Not to be a Debbie Downer, but I sure hope your Wednesday goes a lot better than mine is about to! I just have to get through the next 24 hours, and I’ll (sort of) be less of a mess… until Sunday’s half, that is!

Question of the Day:

What’s your favorite go-to snack?

14 comments

  1. I’m an apple and PB snacker too (it’s just so easy) I’ll also make a big batch of trail mix to keep in my car (always need a snack for that rush hour traffic). Your green smoothie looks good too, I’m new to the smoothie thing so I’ve been searching out recipes to try 🙂

  2. I carry a small bag of almonds and pistachios. They keep me full and mean I don’t get tempted to buy excessive amounts of cake whilst I’m out and about.

Leave a Reply

