Friday Favorites

I have excellent news for you: you have made it through the week!

Jump up and down! Sing! Dance! Eat some peanut butter!

Or check out this week’s Friday favorites. If you’re new to the game, this is where I share just a few of my fave internet finds from this week.

_______________

Favorite Fashion: Oh hey, spring color! I would never think to put these colors together, but this outfit is gorgeous and happy and I want it.

_______________

Favorite Post: Janae from The Hungry Runner Girl posted a great article about the scale and what it means to her – essentially, nothing. This post really hit home with me because I went through a period where I was obsessed with the number on the scale. I haven’t weighed myself, except at the doctor’s, for over a year. I loved what Janae had to say.

widfh

_______________

Favorite Recipe: Meg from A Dash of Meg has had some awesome posts about intuitive eating lately. One of her body’s cravings? Chocolate avocado toast! This sounds right up my alley, since I prefer sweet over savory. Simple + tasty. Oh, and I kind of love the name of her blog and its subhead.

 

_______________

Favorite Workout: This actually looks like it could kill me because burpees and I have a hate/hate relationship, but I want to try it anyway. Accomplishing that many burpees (via Tina at Carrots ‘N’ Cake) would warrant some kind of award for me, I think.

_______________

I’m so excited for the work day to be over because… it’s MOM’S WEEKEND! Yes my friends, it is the annual weekend when I witness mothers doing things that, really, no one should do.

Thankfully, my mom is a cool mom, and we keep things pretty chill. I can’t wait to spend some mommy/daughter time with her.

I’ll check back in with you tomorrow 🙂 Have a great Friday!

Question of the Day:

How do you feel about burpees? Love ’em? Hate ’em? 

 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

